We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel Coffee Ever!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #30 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Hotel Coffee Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I cant say enough about how I love this very pricey hotel! The place is uber modern with the contemporary lighting in the lobby at night and the "takes some getting used to" light switches in the room. Love that you can control the room temperature from the tv! Before I forget, the shower does not get hot enough but the design is great. Hated taking lukewarm showers. The in-rom espresso was great and provided that early morning boost. The food in the restaurant is also surprisingly awesome. Didnt like the hostess who reluctanly seated me after the "official" lunch hour. She claimed they were closing but the local couple who were sitting there told me that was not a true statement. They dine at the restaurant weekly! Who does that?! Testament to the great food. But the best experience was the french press coffee and cappucino. Yes, if you order a carafe the coffee was $7. But, it was a well-spent $7. The tasty cappucino came in a huge cup...could not drink it all. The location is close to the Freedom Towers and walked to canal street for shopping. Will definitely return when save enough funds, even if only for the coffee! P.S.fyi... if you fly into LaGuardia..the Supershuttle to the hotel is only $16.33.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the water, not office building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,114
    677
    155
    69
    45
See reviews for
832
1,027
107
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very nice property. Impressive appearance and ambiance. Modern amenities. Staff courteous, but not as exceptional as the facility. Would return. No major issues. Rooms well appointed and very modern. Carpets in lobby seemed a little dirty, but other than that EXTREMELY clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I rarely give a hotel 5 stars, this one deserves it. Modern, sleek and very well designed. I attended a conference here and so the room rates were not too bad. The lobby is a grand spectacle and the location is great, albeit a busy area. The room was also superb (ask for a river view). The room had two sections, a bedroom and little living room. The room design is great. Very comfortable, brilliant use of space, open, friendly and reasonably quite. Hotel bar and restaurant area also very good. Mini-bar had great selections. Desk area and living room made this a perfect business hotel. I am giving it 5 stars despite a glitch with delivering my luggage. VERY well designed hotel. While the service was not quite as good as a Four Seasons, I found the room design and lobby area to lift this place to compare favorably to them all. The room has some very high-tech and modern design features rarely seen. The integrated TV system allows you to control things in the room, like temperature or order room service. The rooms feature multi-function light control panels and the shower is great for NY. We will return!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChetX5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for a couple of nights in August 2013, we had a room with an amazing view of the river and New Jersey skyline! Loved the architecture in the hotel, very contemporary and minimal. Staff friendly and helpful, wonderful rooftop bar here with delicious cocktails, stunning sunsets, good tunes, and beautiful crowd! Hotel is in an excellent location too, we will definitely return someday.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We arranged a short stay at the Conrad during January as part of a much longer trip. It was not our first trip to NYC and we were aware of the delays often experienced at JFK on arrival and so arranged with the Conrad for us to be met and transported to the hotel. The arrangement worked very well and we we at the Hotel in record time despite the heavy traffic. The hotel was very good, though a little impersonal, and the room allocated to us was quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good, the bars seemed attractive and busy and our only negative remark would be that the location was a little remote from the main action in the city. That, however, could be a positive for some who may seek the quiet the hotel offers. The concierge was most helpful and helped us enjoy our stay.

Room Tip: The hotel's claim that there is an "excellent view of the Hudson River" is a little fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTB181140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I've stayed in many hotels around the US, but this is the most impressive one I've been too and most likely will be my go to New York Hotel.

I'll do my best to keep it short and sweet:

Pros: The hotel looks amazing. The architectural design, the art and the rooms looks amazing. As soon as you get in the lobby you will be astonished at how beautiful and accommodating it it. We stayed in the King Superior Suite, which is compact but still very nice. The rainfall shower is great, the minibar is packed (items are actually reasonably priced), it had a Wet Bar and an espresso machine. Location is great; there are restaurants and a movie theater pretty much in the same building. There are more restaurants, grocery stores, bed bath & beyond, Barnes & Noble's and etc within walkable distance. Also its a 15 min drive and/or cab ride from time square.

Cons: The walls seem to be thin. The couple in the room next to us came stumbling in at 4am and argued until about 6 am. At that point who wants to get up, pack and request a room change? We just stayed in bed and hope they would stop. Also the hotel's personnel is hit or miss, we encountered some friendly people and some not so friendly people. Though location is great for food and activities; there is no free parking in the area. I recommend getting Conrad's parking package.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room with no neighbor's if you can. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This Hotel is centrally located to many New York City attractions, the lobby is accommodating, the service is great and so are the restaurants. Will definitely stay here again when I need a location in NY for relaxation and peace and quiet. Try a late night drink at their bar! Great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Call the Concierge to get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlc1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Conrad New York Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very memorable stay with us and truly enjoyed our peaceful and quiet Lower Manhattan location as well as the friendly service you received from our staff. We are also glad to hear that you plan on returning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#29 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing