We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #31 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this property several times in the last 3 years and I keep coming back. Wonderful service and very cool, trendy design. Love the artwork in the main lobby. Rooms are very contemporary and stylish and contain every amenity you could want. You couldn't ask for a better location. 2 Blocks from the World Trade Center!!! But the best is the park across the street next to the Irish Potato Famine memorial. Love to get a cup of coffee and sit on a bench watching the ferries, joggers, and all the interesting activity along the river. Makes you are miles away from the hustle and bustle of New York yet there it is only a few blocks away. Very peaceful location in the heart of Manhattan. Easy to walk 4 or 5 blocks to the subway or catch a cab right out front.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,069 - 2,075 of 3,401 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just a stone's throw away from Ground Zero, right on the waterfront, and on the edge of a fabulous marina and walk area, stands this magnificent hotel.

Wait staff was impeccable, very very helpful with all our needs, and the lobby is a sight to be seen. The King-bed room was extremely large with a separate toilet stall and tiles 4 person shower.

Bed was a dream to sleep in, and although the TV signal kept going in and out at times, there are two of them in this suite.

Right around the corner is a multi-screen cinema, many restaurants, and there is a supermarket one block away.

A must stay in NYC.

Room Tip: Sorry, should not have specified that there was pool. Oops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hound_dog_computers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Although I live in NY, I have been to Conrad on a number of occasions for a quiet getaway. The hotel is right by the water, offering a beautiful view while walking in the hallways and looking out through the glass walls. The rooms are very well maintained with a sitting area and big screen tv, a small bathroom adjacent to a stand up shower with adjustable water pressure, followed by a big comfortable bed with Egyptian cotton bedding in front of another large tv. The lighting can be controlled even from the comfort of the bed with a swipe of a finger. The front desk is amicable, both when checking in and checking out. Very smooth sailing. The hotel overall has a feel of quiet and comfort in NYC style. It's the perfect place to stay when arranging a romantic night on the town with your loved one.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights (weekend) in room 423. The room was the cheapest type, but very spacious and clean. One bedroom and one living room. We were very lucky getting a corner room with a view of Hudson River and Jersey City. Location is away from the crowded city area, which was very nice for us. A cab to Central Park was about 25$ one way. Roof Top Bar was mostly closed, so we never had the opportunity to visit it. Did not visit the gym either.
- Very clean rooms and bathroom. Nice interior style with many leather items.
- Very nice bath soaps, shampoo, and body lotion. Nice shower room.
- Very comfy and specious bed.
- Service was in general great, but the waiters at the breakfast restaurant was slow.
- In the same building there is: Shake Shack Burgers, Cinema, Bakery and some other smaller restaurant.

Sum: Very nice hotel and rooms. Will stay here again if my budget allows :)

Room Tip: corner room with a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuffHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We are so pleased to hear you had a memorable stay with us at the Conrad New York hotel and we thank you for taking the time to share your review via TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to know how much you enjoyed your spacious and clean guest room accommodations as well as all of the amenities and features in the room, including the view! I am also happy to hear you were pleased with the nearby dining options as well as the overall service at the hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Conrad projected a minimalist, modern elegance. I stayed for four nights hosting a large event series in the main ballroom. I felt sheltered from the chaos of Midtown and could breathe in the spaciousness of the facility that felt new. The large, amenity-laden rooms were an oasis and an escape from the work below. The event staff was exceptional, it was top-notch service from start to finish. I felt calm and focused, ate well from the catering menu, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Face the Hudson River if you can, overlooking the Irish Famine Memorial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlestownWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My wife and I spent two nights at the Conrad and were very impressed,so much so we are going back next week . The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and everything you could want is there in your room. Two television .A great shower room and quite a good view of the Hudson River. Also the hotel is in a quiet situation but a short distance from centre of Tribeca.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Philip,

Thank you so much for sharing this review of the Conrad New York hotel. We are thrilled to hear that both you and your wife has an outstanding stay with us and truly enjoyed our Downtown, convenient location as well as the amenities and features of our spacious guest suites. We hope to be able to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to the Conrad again soon, and hopefully for an even longer stay next time!

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Conrad New York last night (2 adults, 1 tween & 1 teen). We all loved it! It's a beautiful, upscale, modern hotel right across from the waterfront & near the Freedom Tower. These are multi-room suites with a good bit of in-room amenities. Very clean & lots of technology in the room (like pressing a keypad to close/open blinds, close/open drapes, etc). All of the employees were pleasant - nothing over the top in terms of service, however. We frequent the city often, but had never stayed in the Battery Park / Financial District area. It had a much different vibe than Times Square and in my opinion, is a more enjoyable location. We enjoyed the walks along the water, down to the left to view the Statue of Liberty, proximity to the ferries (right across the street), restaurants nearby, and the great photo op's during both day & night. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are no ice machines on the floors - you have to call guest services & they happily bring y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank li_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#73 of 469 in New York City
512 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#14 of 469 in New York City
521 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#18 of 469 in New York City
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 469 in New York City
4,208 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 469 in New York City
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#29 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £213 - £518 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing