We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Shower Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #29 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Shower Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Love the rain shower! Beautiful modern hotel...this was our families first trip to New York and we wanted a bigger hotel room. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The turndown service great! Even had my hubby's beer on ice when returning to room at night. Would stay here again! Pick-a-Bagel right next store - quick and easy breakfast.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette0703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,156
    687
    158
    69
    44
See reviews for
845
1,041
110
674
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

an amazing place to stay and be visited. This hotel boasts a magnificent atrium and access to the quiet side of manhattan. The rooms enjoy an open and airy feel. Immaculately clean, even between the cushions.

Room Tip: pick a suite for an excellent corner-room experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a very modern, trendy hotel. It's right in the financial district with fantastic views of the city and Hudson. I loved the modern decor. The hotel was very convenient to everything I needed around the financial district

This is quite possibly the best hotel I've stayed in ever!

Room Tip: I didn't realize it, but this is part of the Hilton chain. So if you're a HHonors member, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with the TripAdvisor community! We are delighted to hear what a fantastic stay you had with us at the Conrad New York and how much you appreciated our Lower Manhattan location and contemporary hotel design. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are visiting New York City.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

A great reception in reception for the weary traveller, especially when arriving transatlantic. My room was not only a pleasure but a delight. I had quality, space, facilities and peace and quiet. I would recommend this to any business colleague. The only reason I would give 4 rather than 5 stars is the bar is a touch pricey and can be a bit hectic. Overall, a nice effort.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Herbie_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Came to the hotel through hot wire. Though far from city center, this hotel is very good choice for those people that visit the city a lot and are looking for better space in room, luxury service and different atmosphere. It also very nice to see the small dogs walking around the hotel. I am sure I will come again.

For those that come the city for the first time, it shouldn't be your first choice..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank oren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Excellent Hotel. Very nice mini suites. 2 flat screens in room. Grate king size bed. Huge shower. Wow Lobby. Very good restorants neerby.Very good breakfast.Good service. Good Batery Park location. Nice view frome some rooms/

Room Tip: Take room wih view
See more room tips
Green Features: LEED Certified ENERGY STAR kitchen appliances Energy saving guest room controls Temperature set to save energy Education for guests on green practices ENERGY STAR guest room appliances
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLandesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
David,

We are thrilled to hear what an exceptional stay you had with us here at the Conrad New York, thank you for taking the time to write this review via TripAdvisor. I am glad you appreciated the all-suite accommodations we offer here at the hotel as well as the Downtown NYC location and nearby dining options. We hope to be able to welcome you again the next time you are in New York.

Kind Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rabat, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hi I want to thanks all the staff who provide this very good customer service to the clients, from the front desk to the roof top bar, I want to thanks also the rooftop bartender is good guy I love CONRAD NYC amazing experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Benaissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#9 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#23 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#36 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#25 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing