We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #30 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at the Conrad to celebrate my daughter's birthday. The front desk staff were aware of this and had some nice treats in the room when we got there.

The hotel is new, and it shows. Everything is in excellent condition. The rooms are large and comfortable, and the shower is first rate -- if that seems like a weird thing to mention, wait until you see it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisHNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Chris,

We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic stay with us at the Conrad New York for your daughter's birthday. I am glad you enjoyed the new, spacious guest suites (including the rainfall shower) and that our staff was able to make your daughter's birthday extra special! We hope to welcome you family back to the hotel again soon.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,068 - 2,074 of 3,445 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Conrad for a week. While the rooms were nice the service was terrible, especially for such an expensive hotel that claims to be 5*. We reported that our toilet was blocked, and despite several reminders it took 2 days for them to finally come and fix it. And then, while storing my suitcase they damaged it and have not replied to my emails requesting a replacement. Avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabirc870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to providing quality service and accommodations, and regret this was not your impression. We do apologize in our delay in getting back to you and assure you a team member will be reaching out soon.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had room overlooking Hudson River great view, room was very clean and had separate lounge area with TV. No bath but massive wet room. Housekeeping very thorough. Had problems checking in the Line was long and people were getting a bit annoyed. Staff on reception had an air of slightly condescending which was a little annoying but we were on holiday so choose to ignore this. Overall would recommend the hotel for the area and quality. Battery park area is very nice . We found great bagel place on side of hotel and also ate at blue smoke diner round the corner again all good. Doormen very helpful and pursued taxis for us which was a challenge. Also had lunch at the hotel very good service and interesting sandwich plate which was delicious. Wifi expensive $14.00 per day not sure why wasn't complimentary we stayed at 3 hotels on our trip only 1 was free wifi. !!

Room Tip: Get a river view outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planehopper_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here for 2 nites for a work conference last week. The room was quite spacious for NYC. Good closet space, 2 queen size beds, a sitting area with a separate tv. The shower was very nice as it was a separate area and had an overhead shower and a side wall sprayer. They did have a turndown service which had the tv on softly. (This seemed to waste electricity.) Also, I like to have just a sheet on top but there was no top sheet, just a fluffy comforter type on top. I was hot with it on and cold w/o it. Temperature could be easily regulated in the room tho. Also, lots of lites from a panel or 2 can be confusing. Nice shower products too. The hotel has an very adequate workout room which has cardio, dumbells, medicine balls etc. The business center is also nice to print boarding passes etc. I checked out at 12 and the bell service was very easy to leave bags with and then retrieve when I needed to leave for my flight. There are walkable restaraunts and about a 7min. walk to the subway. Newspaper also delivered to the door. Hotel is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of most of the city. conference rooms were also comfortable and efficient service at breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: If you don't upgrade to a water view, most others are facing office buildings which are very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of the Conrad New York with the TripAdvisor community. We are pleased to know you had an enjoyable stay with us while you were here for a conference. I am glad you appreciated all amenities and features, from the upscale bath toiletries to the 24 hour fitness center. Our housekeeping department would be more than happy to accommodate all of your special bedding or turn-down requests, so please do not hesitate to contact Conrad Services shall you stay with us again in the future. Thank you again!

Best,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a king suite with a lovely view of the marina. The rooms are beautiful with nice amenities. Breakfast was very good and included for HHGold. The Battery Park City area is beautiful! Great food court at high-end department store being built next door. A Shake Shack is a few steps from ground floor entrance! One block to Freedom Tower and WTC memorial. Walking distance to SoHo and Greenwich Village. Convenient to JFK and EWR via public transportation, with MTA and PATH stations a block away. There is also a free shuttle for the area to get around lower Manhattan; look for the NN (Downtown CoNNection) at bus stop posts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UStrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I went to New York for a wedding and spent the night at the Conrad. The service at this hotel was incredible from the moment you pulled up in your car until you checked out. Everyone who worked here was very efficient and friendly. The room was a suite with a sitting room, a small bar area, and a king bed bedroom. Between the two rooms is the bath which is a bathroom and a separate huge walk in shower. The area around the hotel has lots of restaurants and is quiet enough at night to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked two adjoining rooms for the five of us. Very accommodating from the front desk/kiosk check in to the doormen getting us umbrellas.

Few glitches with the room set up - AC needs to be balanced for bed room to front room. Electrical on panels needs to be adjusted...lamps did not work correctly. Front desk should know that construction at GS is 24X7 so to advise guests on that side of the hotel...not the hotels fault but quite loud.

Overall one of the better family as well as business travel hotels. Very nice staff, great design.

Highly recommend for your next visit.

Room Tip: Make sure not on construction site side. Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traildawgz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 470 in New York City
525 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#13 of 470 in New York City
550 reviews
Midtown
The Langham New York Fifth Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#15 of 470 in New York City
372 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
595 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#49 of 470 in New York City
3,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#14 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £188 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing