We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #30 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 6 nights in suite on 14th floor with my wife and two children (14 & 13).Excellent modern hotel.Fantastic courtesy shown when checking in and friendly service over all.Well located a stones throw from the Hudson (pleasant walk) and easy to get to subway (chambers) was closest.Would i stay here again ... definetly.

Room Tip: I think the higher you go the quieter the rooms but we were upgraded to suite with sofa bed to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Ian,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation at the Conrad New York with your family. I am so glad you appreciated our spacious, all-suite accommodations as well as our Lower Manhattan location - just one block from the River. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you and your family back to the hotel the next time you are in New York City!

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,014 - 2,020 of 3,436 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you like modern and contemporary then this is the hotel for you. Located just steps away from Battery Park river walk and a few blocks from the World Trade Center this is a walkers paradise.

The staff at check in was very polite,professional and efficient. The room I had was a corner room overlooking the Hudson River and the American Express building. The suite had a separate sitting area large bedroom.

The bathroom though narrow had plenty of high end features and lots of water pressure.

The only draw back was the staff at the bar in the evening was very rude the two times I went there. There are plenty of other bars in the local area that I would rather spend my time there.

Apart from poor service in the bar I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here last week for 2 nights during a businuss trip. Excellent rooms. Very good restaurant.
Location great if you need to be in the financial district. This hotel is the best in this area. Much better than the RC. Will return again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful 5 star hotel. Facing Hudson River, with great views. If you need to be downtown near the WTC (across tr street), this is definitely the best option. Great value for your money, and amazing service. All of the rooms are suites, so no kids running through the hallways! Overall a great place for adults to get away for a nice quiet weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash55can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Ash,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Conrad New York with the rest of the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay, from the layout of our spacious guest suites to the Downtown location and friendly service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I enjoyed some days at this hotel in the summer, nice hotel to get to after all the craziness in NYC. This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood with some dining options nearby, and a movie theatre behind.
The rooms and furnishings are top notch, and it makes you feel at home. Would definetly recommend this hotel, although if you want to be close to Times Square and Central Park area, you will need to take taxis or walk some blocks to the subway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chavo_mx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been traveling to NY for work for almost a decade now and have stayed at many properties across Manhattan. This has to be the best I have stayed at. The rooms are big(by NY standards). Very modern decor. Very well located. Great staff.

Check in & Checkout: This was a really smooth process. We had asked for an early check-in and were given without fuss. Hardly took us any time to check-in and move to our room.

Room: This was a big surprise for me. The room was quiet big as compared to a lot of places I have stayed in NY including Hilton Millennium, Double tree Hilton, Club quarters, W, etc. Well equipped room with comfortable beds. Well maintained.

Gym: Gym was good and well equipped. Enough Treadmills and cycles for a few people. Not many free weights for strength training. I don't know why but I find alot of hotels shying away from keeping enough free weights.

Location: Very well located. In the financial district. Right in front of WFC3. Walking distance from the WTC metro station. very close to the hudson promenade for people taking a stroll or run along the river.

Service: Brilliant as expected. Though i stayed here for one day only my interaction with the staff at checkin and checkout, luggage drop, etc.

Value: At almost $500 a night it is an expensive place to stay at. Then again nothing is cheap in NY. For the location, facilities and city I think it's a price I don't mind paying

Overall a very good stay at Conrad for me. Will definitely stay here next time onwards if I have to stay somewhere in downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cadmus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location might not seem ok for uptown sightseeing but the location is superb - overlooking Hudson and opposite NJ . The style of the hotel is pure quality. The rooms are veru well appointed mini suites and extremely comfortable. The breakfast choice ( on inclusive rates ) is a bit restricitive but is is very tasty and filling.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jfitsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#64 of 470 in New York City
524 reviews
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#13 of 470 in New York City
542 reviews
Midtown
The Langham
The Langham
#18 of 470 in New York City
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#15 of 470 in New York City
364 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#23 of 470 in New York City
592 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#48 of 470 in New York City
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £189 - £516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing