We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Conrad Rocks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #31 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fresno
Level Contributor
118 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Conrad Rocks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Upon arrival our bags were taken by the bellman and he directed us up to the desk. The CSR was pleasant and professional. We had let them know in advance we were celebrating our 20 anniversary, and she congratulated us. We went up to our room on the 14th floor and our luggage had already been put away. Wow. Our suite was overlooking the Hudson River with a view of the Statue of Liberty. It was really hard to leave this beautiful room, but we had plans. All the lights work off of a panel, very cool. Water fall type shower, outstanding once again. Nothing in this room was out of place. May be the cleanest room we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in 65 Hilton brands this year. Bed was perfect for us. Sitting area is well decorated with style. When we returned to our room from some sightseeing and dinner, turn down service had been done and a very nice bottle of champagne with chocolate sitting on the table with a nice note attached. Just a very classy hotel that we fell in love with, and we can't wait to visit again. If you need something, every one of the associates will go out of their way to get it for you if at all possible. Remember, if you don't ask you won't get what you need. To all the trip advisor readers, don't miss this property if you are in New York.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,114
    675
    155
    69
    44
See reviews for
831
1,026
107
654
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel lobby was very impressive. All the rooms were spacious suites. The shower was HUGE. It was very quiet and was very centrally located. I had a beautiful view of the river. The staff was very helpful. I would stay there again even if I'm not working.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingsissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I had to sleep on a springy couch bed mattress which i guess you could exchange for a better one. Next time i go to this hotel I WILL do that if it is possible the next time we go here whenever that is.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetrips90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 6 nights in suite on 14th floor with my wife and two children (14 & 13).Excellent modern hotel.Fantastic courtesy shown when checking in and friendly service over all.Well located a stones throw from the Hudson (pleasant walk) and easy to get to subway (chambers) was closest.Would i stay here again ... definetly.

Room Tip: I think the higher you go the quieter the rooms but we were upgraded to suite with sofa bed to accom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Ian,

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation at the Conrad New York with your family. I am so glad you appreciated our spacious, all-suite accommodations as well as our Lower Manhattan location - just one block from the River. We hope to have the pleasure welcoming you and your family back to the hotel the next time you are in New York City!

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you like modern and contemporary then this is the hotel for you. Located just steps away from Battery Park river walk and a few blocks from the World Trade Center this is a walkers paradise.

The staff at check in was very polite,professional and efficient. The room I had was a corner room overlooking the Hudson River and the American Express building. The suite had a separate sitting area large bedroom.

The bathroom though narrow had plenty of high end features and lots of water pressure.

The only draw back was the staff at the bar in the evening was very rude the two times I went there. There are plenty of other bars in the local area that I would rather spend my time there.

Apart from poor service in the bar I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xnavyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here last week for 2 nights during a businuss trip. Excellent rooms. Very good restaurant.
Location great if you need to be in the financial district. This hotel is the best in this area. Much better than the RC. Will return again.

Room Tip: Suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful 5 star hotel. Facing Hudson River, with great views. If you need to be downtown near the WTC (across tr street), this is definitely the best option. Great value for your money, and amazing service. All of the rooms are suites, so no kids running through the hallways! Overall a great place for adults to get away for a nice quiet weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash55can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Ash,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Conrad New York with the rest of the TripAdvisor Community. We are delighted to hear how much you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay, from the layout of our spacious guest suites to the Downtown location and friendly service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#4 of 467 in New York City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#22 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#21 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Midtown
Refinery Hotel
Refinery Hotel
#30 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#28 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Southall Travel so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing