We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad New York
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$208
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$347
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$515
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
NYLO New York City(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$240
US$171
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (3,594)
Filter reviews
3,594 results
Traveller rating
2,519
768
180
81
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,519
768
180
81
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbattery parkhudson riverbrookfield placeshake shackrooftop barblue smokelower manhattanstatue of libertythe financial districtgoldman sachsnew yorknespresso machinechambers streetworld trade centerfreedom towerbagel shopwet bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,135 - 2,140 of 3,594 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are in New York and want a high end experience. The Conrad is the place. And when you check in, if you get the pleasure of having Beth at the front desk assist you with your reservation and check in..You are set. She went out of her way to see we had everything we needed. My wife has a couple limitations due to some recent surgery. Beth made sure we got a room (room 623 ask for it!!)Handicap room... with the best view of the seaport and the Statue of Liberty in the same room!! One block away from the new Freedom tower and the 911 Memorial fountain. A must see! Special Thank you again to Beth. The time you gave to us was awesome. And the room was just icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the corner over looking the seaport. You will get both that view and the Statue of Liberty. Room 623
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBubbaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the Conrad for one night in the beginning of July.

This was a first night in New York, which started a month of vacation in USA.
The hotel itself is quite impressive, with a potential to a great view. Unfortunately our room
was not facing the ocean, so we couldn't see much.

Also, the bathroom was kind of strange. After some thought it seems as this was an
accessible bathroom for people with special needs, and the whole floor gets full of water
when taking a shower.

Other than that the place is clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is Battery park and
the 9/11 memorial is very close.

When I booked the hotel it was said that breakfast is included, but we ended up getting
coupons that covers up to some basic amount. If you order the basic stuff it will be enough,
but if you prefer a full breakfast, you will need to add money.

The service was very good, so all in all I think the general experience is good. Could be better
with the above remarks, but in general it was a positive experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view. Also, higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doron_fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first visit to NY and we certainly did well with this hotel. We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and were amazed at the size of the reception area and the lovely seating. Staff were very attentive and we were checked in quickly. Our room was on the 9th floor and we had a small view of the river which was great. The room itself consisted of a lounge area, bar area, huge walk in shower, separate WC and wash basin and the bedroom area. Each area could be divided by sliding doors to allow for privacy.
The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Dressing gowns and slippers were also available, along with complimentary bottles of water each day.
Staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.
We headed up to the 16th floor to the roof top bar and enjoyed an amazing view over the river to the Statue of Liberty. The drinks are not cheap, but you are really paying for the location and views. The hotel is ideally situated close to the metro which allowed easy access up town. The best thing to do is to buy a weekly metro ticket for around $30 which allows you to travel any time anywhere and for any duration. Well worth it if you are using the public transport. We used 1 yellow cab during our 4 day stay and the metro the rest of the time, even to take us back to JFK airport.
Lovely bars near the hotel, one overlooking the harbour.
Within easy walking distance of the 9/11 Memorial, which is well worth a visit during the day and also the evening.
When in New York, visit the Hi-Line which is an impressive disused rail freight line. This has been made into a beautiful walk way of decking, plants and seating areas and allows you to view old and new NYC, very impressive and free!
I would recommend this hotel due to it being out of the main drag of the city, but within easy access.

Room Tip: I emailed prior to the visit to request a room with a view of the river. If possible get a room at the front of the hotel as this is more likely to give you a river view, albeit a small view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penguin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is an upscale Hotel located in NYC in the Battery Park Area. The staff is excellent and the service is great. The Hotel is located directly across from the Irish Farm House and the Hudson River. And is walking distance to the World Trade Center and the 9/11 Memorial. The rooms are large and beautiful. There is even with a movie theater located inside the Hotel as well as a great restaurants and a Roof Top Bar. Good Choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A beautiful hotel, and they met every need! After this experience we always joked, 'We're not at the Conrad anymore", cause we wished we were. Bottles of water left for our enjoyment. Very helpful staff. Wonderful restaurant and the food is exceptional! Out of the ordinary. Wonderful location, clean, quiet, new and fun!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Jeanene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews