We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost lives up to Conrad name”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #31 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed at Conrad's before and know what to expect -- beautiful aesthetics, tremendous service, and luxurious rooms. Most of that is present at this Conrad, but it was not quite up to par with the others. The service was great, although not as overwhelming as past experiences. In other Conrads, people would go out of their way to help us. This time people were less approaching which may say more about NYC than this property. The rooftop wine bar was a decent feature with a good view. And the location near Battery Park City and 9/11 Memorial is also terrific. The biggest issue was with breakfast. We are Gold Hilton Honors members and were surprised at the limited menu for us. The Continental breakfast at Hampton would have been better. The food was fine, just not the best selection. Also be warned that this Conrad is right next to the Goldman Sachs building and not far from the stock exchange, so there are a lot more business than tourist clientele. We were the latter and felt a little weird at breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aaronwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,318)
There are newer reviews for Conrad New York
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 3,318 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Conrad New York this past weekend and were very impressed - this will definitely be our "go to" hotel when we are in the city. It is an all suite hotel, so the rooms are very large for New York. We are a family of four (two adults, a 3 year old and an infant) and the spacious suite was SO convenient for us. It was divided into several areas - a living room area that leads to a short hallway area with a wet bar on one side and the separate shower (HUGE and beautiful) and toilet/sink on the other side. The bedroom and the living area can be closed off from each other via sliding doors, so you can create privacy and cut down on noise within the suite (very handy if you have children who are still napping during the day). Our room was on Floor 12 and had a gorgeous view of the Hudson River. The room was very clean and I had no concerns about hygiene (I am very picky about this since my kids are of the age where they spend a lot of time on the floor). The hotel kindly provided a refrigerator to store the children's food and a crib for our baby (complete with travel size toiletries!) Housekeeping was very good - they offer nightly turn down service, and were quick to bring up anything else we called down for.

The area around the hotel has a number of restaurants/dining options right within the same complex - again, so convenient when you have little ones. El Vez, Shake Shack, Francois Payard Bakery, Pick-A-Bagel, Wei West (Chinese) are all literally right outside the hotel. Right across the street is Brookfield Place, which has a very nice food court with Blue Ribbon Sushi, Umami Burger, Skinny Pizza, Sprinkles Cupcakes, Dig Inn (Farm to Table cuisine) and a couple of other options. We ended up picking up food to go from these places, bringing them back to our room and enjoying the beautiful river view.

In terms of sightseeing, the hotel is across the street from the 9/11 memorial, and it was an easy trip (one subway ride, no transfer) to get to Battery Park and then take the Staten Island Ferry to see the Statue of Liberty. Overall, our trip was a success - we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuxuryBonVivant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is my 20th time in NYC and I must say I was very impressed and even more impressed with the following...
1. The Concierge Andy is super amazing. He made so many calls for me and gave us instructions and how to go to places with a personal map. Andy also made restaurant suggestions and once again he proved he really knows how to make the customer happy.
2. The location for some of you may be discouraging but for us it was worth it. We are very close to ground zero and the financial district and if you like to shop Century 21 is like a 8 min walk.
3. Our room came with breakfast and let me say once again Five Stars for service and food selection and quality of food.
4. No hustle and bustle here but so close to where ever you want to go.
5. The room was a nice big room huge shower and all the futuristic gadgets as well.
6. The place is spotless
7. you Gotta stay here

I totally recommend this hotel and the entire staff. This place has class and of course it has Andy to make your vacation a one never to forget.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the statue of liberty. It is an amazing view
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaim1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If you are in New York and want a high end experience. The Conrad is the place. And when you check in, if you get the pleasure of having Beth at the front desk assist you with your reservation and check in..You are set. She went out of her way to see we had everything we needed. My wife has a couple limitations due to some recent surgery. Beth made sure we got a room (room 623 ask for it!!)Handicap room... with the best view of the seaport and the Statue of Liberty in the same room!! One block away from the new Freedom tower and the 911 Memorial fountain. A must see! Special Thank you again to Beth. The time you gave to us was awesome. And the room was just icing on the cake!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the corner over looking the seaport. You will get both that view and the Statue of...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBubbaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the Conrad for one night in the beginning of July.

This was a first night in New York, which started a month of vacation in USA.
The hotel itself is quite impressive, with a potential to a great view. Unfortunately our room
was not facing the ocean, so we couldn't see much.

Also, the bathroom was kind of strange. After some thought it seems as this was an
accessible bathroom for people with special needs, and the whole floor gets full of water
when taking a shower.

Other than that the place is clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is Battery park and
the 9/11 memorial is very close.

When I booked the hotel it was said that breakfast is included, but we ended up getting
coupons that covers up to some basic amount. If you order the basic stuff it will be enough,
but if you prefer a full breakfast, you will need to add money.

The service was very good, so all in all I think the general experience is good. Could be better
with the above remarks, but in general it was a positive experience.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with sea view. Also, higher floors are more quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doron_fe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This was our first visit to NY and we certainly did well with this hotel. We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and were amazed at the size of the reception area and the lovely seating. Staff were very attentive and we were checked in quickly. Our room was on the 9th floor and we had a small view of the river which was great. The room itself consisted of a lounge area, bar area, huge walk in shower, separate WC and wash basin and the bedroom area. Each area could be divided by sliding doors to allow for privacy.
The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Dressing gowns and slippers were also available, along with complimentary bottles of water each day.
Staff were very friendly throughout the hotel.
We headed up to the 16th floor to the roof top bar and enjoyed an amazing view over the river to the Statue of Liberty. The drinks are not cheap, but you are really paying for the location and views. The hotel is ideally situated close to the metro which allowed easy access up town. The best thing to do is to buy a weekly metro ticket for around $30 which allows you to travel any time anywhere and for any duration. Well worth it if you are using the public transport. We used 1 yellow cab during our 4 day stay and the metro the rest of the time, even to take us back to JFK airport.
Lovely bars near the hotel, one overlooking the harbour.
Within easy walking distance of the 9/11 Memorial, which is well worth a visit during the day and also the evening.
When in New York, visit the Hi-Line which is an impressive disused rail freight line. This has been made into a beautiful walk way of decking, plants and seating areas and allows you to view old and new NYC, very impressive and free!
I would recommend this hotel due to it being out of the main drag of the city, but within easy access.

Room Tip: I emailed prior to the visit to request a room with a view of the river. If possible get a room at t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penguin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is an upscale Hotel located in NYC in the Battery Park Area. The staff is excellent and the service is great. The Hotel is located directly across from the Irish Farm House and the Hudson River. And is walking distance to the World Trade Center and the 9/11 Memorial. The rooms are large and beautiful. There is even with a movie theater located inside the Hotel as well as a great restaurants and a Roof Top Bar. Good Choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#22 of 468 in New York City
301 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#74 of 468 in New York City
486 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#13 of 468 in New York City
478 reviews
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#20 of 468 in New York City
516 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#25 of 468 in New York City
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#29 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £242 - £515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing