We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Conrad Hotel in NYC”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #29 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Review of Conrad Hotel in NYC”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was very surprised at how beautiful the hotel was and how friendly the staff were. The rooms were much bigger than I expected. The stay was great in every way, with the one exception that a bottle of wine from the hotel bar was very expensive. I would Definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    703
    166
    72
    46
See reviews for
865
1,076
116
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Another time in NY, another time at Conrad. Conrad is one of my favourite place to stay in the world. A stunning hall, marvellous rooms and the service is really high. Located in one of the best place in NY, with a marvellous view on Battery park, the Hudson and Newark. Don't forget the bar on roof top...

Room Tip: The best rooms are with newark view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moleskine6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We are honored to have you as one of our repeat guests here at the Conrad New York, and to know that the hotel is one of your favorite places in the World! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We are so pleased that our helpful service, convenient location and comfortable guest suites all helped make your most recent stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad New York again soon!

Kind Regards,
Robert


Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I celebrated my birthday staying at this hotel. The Conrad is a modern hotel with large rooms. We had a room with a sitting parlor and a view of the Hudson River. The room was spacious...with a huge shower and bathroom. Everything is automated, making lighting easy to manage. While the hotel is obviously situated for business travelers, it offers a nice alternative for a weekend if you are looking for a quieter part of the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry_and_Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel in December 2013. Great restaurants are within walking distance (Shake Shack is just around the corner). Rooms are all suite, we had a sofa bed and a TV in the living room, another TV in the bedroom. Shower is extremely nice. Room service was also great. Nice park outside the hotel. Subway and wall street are also within walking distance. If you want to go to Little Italy or Chinatown, it's only a short taxi ride. Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have had 11 stays with this hotel for business since October, 2013. Overall, this is a high quality, top class hotel in Downtown that offers luxurious, large suites as opposed to tiny rooms in most Manhattan hotels. While I experienced service issues on a few occasions, I would still give this hotel a high rating overall. Here are the main pros and cons in my opinion:

Pros:
1) Large room/suite size - you essentially get a living room and a bedroom
2) Very quiet - hotel is in the corner right off the Hudson river and you won't experience any noise issues
3) Great location - you are walking distance from World Financial Center, Battery Park, 911 Memorial, etc.
4) Clean - Housekeepers do a great job and keep the rooms very clean

Cons:
1) Customer service - While some front desk agents were nice and friendly, I have encountered others who were not very welcoming. When I tried to switch rooms once due to unexpected, constant noise near the bathroom area, the front desk agent was not receptive and said "perhaps all rooms are like that, sir." Housekeeper was later sent up and confirmed my observation.
2) Unexpected phone call - At 4am, I received multiple calls in the room asking if I "needed a ride to La Guardia." When I called front desk asking for an explanation for the disruption, it was almost interpreted as if I was hearing things. After I went downstairs to clarify, they finally apologized and said it was a door man mistake since he meant to call a different room...
3) In-room dining - Dishes were not great; I ordered the Roasted Natural Chicken multiple times and the chefs put way too much salt

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We spend 10 days in this hotel. Beautiful big rooms Nespresso machine on hand extremely nice Shower en good facilities. Located a 8 minute walk from the subway and near wallstreet. The staff is nice and helpfull. Next time definitely coming back

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floors away from the shops
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dnhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had the pleasure of attending a conference at the Conrad New York and was very impressed with the conference facilities. It's beautiful and state-of-the-art. I also liked that it isn't your basic conference space but instead there are lots of windows in the public areas that let in plenty of light.

Oh and the food! It was provided by Union Square Events and it was incredible. And thanks to the Conrad staff. They were very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 468 in New York City
365 reviews
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#61 of 468 in New York City
440 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 468 in New York City
445 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 468 in New York City
433 reviews
SoHo
11 Howard
11 Howard
#59 of 468 in New York City
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Destinology, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing