We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Conrad New York

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Conrad New York
Ranked #29 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The Conrad is a great hotel in a very convenient location. Staff was friendly and accommodating, the suite was well appointed with a cool layout- awesome shower. Highly recommended. Cool restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,258
    709
    167
    73
    44
See reviews for
880
1,085
115
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in August with my mom, daughter and friend! Size of room was awesome! Service amazing! Cleanliness awesome! Only downfall was paying for wifi and the set up of the shower (was nice) but the water flows all over the bathroom floor. Other than those two things though the rest was great! Love the location and the LoopyDoopy rooftop bar! I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The rooms are comfortable and clean... the shower was pretty nice too. For the price, this is a good option. The decor is a little cold, but New York is all about experiencing the sights and sounds outside of your hotel room anyway.

Room Tip: This hotel used to be on Hotwire... not sure if it still is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

My key kept demagnitizing, and it took me 15 min to get into my room every time I returned to my room because I had to wait in line at reception. Reception is not friendly. The concierge was not friendly or knowledgable.

Room was nice, clean, and comfortable.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, General Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Tara,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you. We strive to provide quality experiences from reservation through departure and regret this was not your impression. We have shared your key frustration with our facilities team and welcome you to contact me directly if we may be of any additional assistance.

Thank you,
Robert

Robert Rechtermann
General Manager
Conrad New York
102 North End Avenue
New York, NY 10282
Email: Robert.Rechtermann@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewYork, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is great in all aspects and location, the only issues I had is with service, had to make multiple calls to fix water drain and too hot water. Rooms are great and clean, very well maintained, I like the roof top bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Rajasekhar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Conrad has what very few NYC hotels have: location, huge rooms for NY, a hip and trendy feel, and great value for the money. The Loopy Doopy bar on the roof has a great vibe and view, and the hotel lobby is fun to see. Rarely do you get size, location and cost all rolled into one hotel. No sacrifice needed here! I'd easily stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I booked two adjoining rooms at this hotel for my brother's wedding this summer ('14). All of the groomsmen and the groom stayed the night and it was the perfect place to have the videographer record us preparing for the main event. We had a great time and everything went well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
The Beekman, A Thompson Hotel
#11 of 467 in New York City
390 reviews
Financial District
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park
TriBeCa
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
Smyth, a Thompson Hotel
#71 of 467 in New York City
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TriBeCa
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
The Roxy Hotel Tribeca
#15 of 467 in New York City
466 reviews
TriBeCa
Four Seasons Hotel New York Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel New York Down...
#22 of 467 in New York City
238 reviews
Financial District
Q&A Residential Hotel
Q&A Residential Hotel
#24 of 467 in New York City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad New York

Property: Conrad New York
Address: 102 North End Avenue, New York City, NY 10282-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > TriBeCa , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in New York City
#20 Family Hotel in New York City
#26 Business Hotel in New York City
#27 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#30 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad New York 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of lower Manhattan's Battery Park City, the Conrad New York is a new contemporary all-suite luxury hotel. With magnificent views of the Hudson River, this exceptional hotel is adjacent to Hudson River Park, in close proximity to many of the city's important and historic landmarks and prominent neighborhoods, including TriBeCa and SoHo. The Conrad New York offers a new standard of luxury, featuring 463 spacious guest suites that average over 430 square feet, each outfitted with integrated technology, complimentary WiFi, two flat-screen HD televisions and individual climate control, as well other unparalleled in-room amenities. Sixteen stories above street level, the hotel features a striking seasonal rooftop bar providing stunning views of the Statue of Liberty and New York Harbor. The hotel boasts over 30,000 square feet of adaptable meeting space, including the 6,200 square-foot Gallery Ballroom; Danny Meyer's Union Square Events will be the exclusive food and beverage partner of the hotel's onsite conference and event facilities. The Conrad New York is pursuing Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Gold certification. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad New York Hotel New York City
Suites Nyc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing