We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #105 of 466 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hotel rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Checked in early and our room was ready. They were able to accommodate our request for upgrade. All amenities requested on line were there when we checked in. Staff was so friendly. Raquel at front desk was so helpful and pleasant. Views were awesome I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maur1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Maur1222,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Raquel is truly one of our top hospitality professionals. She will be happy to know she had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Hilton Times Square.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,905
    2,040
    501
    148
    101
See reviews for
1,889
2,079
286
1,107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,401)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We decided for a weekend get away in NY and we do not regret to have booked Hilton Times Square.

The room was top of the notch (literally speaking). No complains.
The front desk\lobby staff was also great.
Hotel`s location was unbeatable as well. For sure, coming back to NY we will stay at Hilton again.

We had a minor not so good experience, since we forgot 2 pieces of clothes inside the bathroom and nobody found it.... I evaluate this as an isolated issue, specially comparing to our Hilton previous experience, as I mention, the overall experience was awesome.

obs: we had the opportunity to touch base with the general manager and he showed to be really capable to address our needs and make our experience memorable.

Room Tip: corner rooms, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HEBERSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear HEBERSON,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service to all of our guests. I’m glad you found our staff to be friendly and you enjoyed all that New York City has to offer. We deeply value your patronage and hope that the minor issue does not keep you from bring your family back to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

First class hotel , great location and great service
Prices are very competitive with
other midtown locations and many rooms have been refurbished
Staff have been there a long time both at front desk and in the restaurant....they know how to take care of guests
The hotel is on the 22nd floor so most of the Times Square noise is eliminated

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JBC080550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear JBC080550,

Thank you for your time in providing this insightful feedback. Thank you for your continued loyalty. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Thanks Mike for giving us great service at the door, valet service and greeting!! You went above and beyond and are a valuable employee at that hotel. The late night check in was easy and everyone was very nice to us. Could have had more people working the breakfast area

Room Tip: In the heart of it all in time square
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennieniven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Pennieniven,

Thank you for your time in providing this insightful feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our team member Mike. He is truly a hospitality professional. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We attempted to get early check in, however nothing was available. The hotel checked our bags and took our cell number, as soon as a room was available they called. We came back later and a room was ready for us, I asked if we could get upgraded to a higher floor and we were accommodated with a corner room. The view wasn't as good as I had hoped for, you could only get a glimpse of time square between buildings. The room was renovated and clean. It took the bellman 45 minutes to bring up our luggage, but he profusely apologized. It was a great location if you are going to see a show or just want to be in Times Square.

Room Tip: When we booked the room a week or so before the trip it was $199 per night. I went on line the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtimefamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear funtimefamily12,

Thank you so much for your review. It was a true pleasure being of service to you and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel ticked every box! We read other reviews and were hoping for an amazing view - emailed Lynell a few days before our holiday. Our view from the 43rd floor was spectacular! Empire State Building to the left, Freedom Tower straight ahead and Hudson River to our right! We paid lots of dollars for a cocktail at the Marriott -The view rotating bar - and at no point did the view match our room! Our room was spacious, clean and bathroom huge. Check in was fast and efficient as was check out. Concierge confirmed our airport transfer on departure and no problems with lobby wifi. Location was fab for us as we wanted to be close to Broadway for a show - Jersey Boys was amazing - and in the centre for other sights. Thank you Hilton Times Square for a fantastic hotel experience.

Room Tip: E mail and ask about views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Adele O,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. I appreciate your positive feedback. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I used to stay here all the time for business. It's a great location at the bottom of Times Square so you can avoid the touristy craziness and high enough off the street so it's not noisy. The rooms are a great size for NY. The lobby bar and restaurant have very good food and the staff is competent. I used to stay at all the big name hotels when I'd travel on business and someone gave me great advice to stay at the Hilton. The advice was, "It's a Hilton, you know what you are going to get and you are not disappointed. Plus, it's easy to rack up the honor points." The reason this was good advice, if you are not familiar with NY hotels, is that the big names really mean "Old and small" unless you get lucky and get a renovated room. So after staying at the Helmsly, the Plaza, The Palace, The Waldorf and being disappointed by the tiny rooms with cracked or stained Marble in the bathrooms and fading wallpaper, it made sense to go with a known commodity. You will not be impressed by the Hilton, but then that's not what you are going for. My one caveat is that recently the rates for the Hilton are so high that my company won't pay for me to stay there. It is NOT worth paying more than the other comparable chain hotels, it's simply a good consistent choice.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the biggest. The higher the floor the better due to traffic noise. Either side ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famishedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Famishedtraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to the success of our hotel. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience. I hope your future travels bring you back to us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#157 of 466 in New York City
6,996 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#173 of 466 in New York City
7,904 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 466 in New York City
9,474 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#146 of 466 in New York City
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#87 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing