We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$469
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$431
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$516
US$416
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,319)
Filter reviews
7,319 results
Traveller rating
4,246
2,223
556
168
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,246
2,223
556
168
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squareraquel ortizgreat locationnew yorkstreet entrancethe empire state buildingdiamond memberfreedom towercorner roomhudson riverport authorityhigh floorroom was largestatue of libertycentral locationsubway stationbig apple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,844 - 3,849 of 7,319 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stay 100+ nights a year in hotels. Pretty loyal to Hilton. Raquel Ortiz made my check in very personalized, (nice after a long flight and a crazy cab ride from JFK). He supervisor - Gaz also came out to welcome me - very nice touch

Superb location for a tourist and for the business person who wants a great location but fears the noise, not to worry - first floor is like 32 floors up, so you get a great view of NYC

Rooms are clean, love the down pillows, great place to stay

Room Tip: ask for a high floor all directions are good views
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Save s,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Raquel and Gaz are truly one of our top hospitality professionals. They will be happy to know they had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Hilton Times Square soon.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here from 28th April to 2nd May. You cannot beat this hotel for location, step outside the door and you are seconds away from Times Square. Right beside Madam Tussauds and Ripleys Believe it or Not. As I was travelling with my 12 year old son this location was a walk away from everywhere you need to get to and I felt safe at all times. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel as we were literally out all day everyday. The room was a good size, bed comfortable and was cleaned each day. View out our window was the Empire State and the World Trade Centre. Fantastic. Looking forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 36th floor and it was really quite with a great view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorraineKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear LorraineKilkenny,

Thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. I hope to welcome you and your family back to our property in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Visited New York on the 9th march and decided on this hotel! Very pleased we did. Very close to times square and within walking distance of a lot of attractions and theatres. Reasonable sized rooms and very clean. WiFi rates expensive for in room use. But we were pleasantly surprised when these charges were waived when we were checking out! Thank you Hilton. On our first day went on the 9hr New York tour shuttle great day very informative and gave us confidence to find our own way round for the rest of our break. Fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: We had a room on 34 floor with city views very pleased.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicoohla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Chicoohla,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is located right off the main Times Square drag - perfect location if you want some peace and quiet after a busy day outdoors. The room was clean / service was great! And there is a Dave & Buster's right downstairs for fun and relaxation. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Heidi B,

Thank you for the 5-star review! Thank you for the complementary comments regarding our rooms, location, and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel itself was fine. No higher than similar hotels for the location but do yourself a favor and stay somewhere outside of the Times Square area. Cheaper and you can get anywhere you want in very little time and very little money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Hal H,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I hope we have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@hts-nyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews