We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #104 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Used Hilton Honors points to book a quick getaway with the husband. Was a little concerned about staying in Times Square. Totally unfounded. The hotel was very nice and clean. Room was remarkably quiet. All of the staff were friendly and professional. Nathan went above and beyond assisting us in getting our bearings with the Subway system. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MelMcGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear MelMcGW,

Thank you for your time in providing this insightful feedback. Thank you for acknowledging our Front Office Manager, Chad Nathan. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,870
    2,019
    499
    146
    102
See reviews for
1,864
2,068
283
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,390)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The morning crew, Raquel, Coretta and Safet are some of the friendliest, helpful I've come to know in my travels. In addition to making me feel at home, I've seen them on occasion being confronted by hostile guests who come to them with unreasonable demands. They are cool, calm and gracious, even under fire.

I suspect the rest of the deskers whom I don't know well are similarly gracious. When the hotel's prices exceed my company's limits (as they tend to do from about May-December and I am forced to stay elsewhere), it is their hospitality I miss the most.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mitch K ,

Thank you for the 5-star review! I am so appreciative that you've chosen us when traveling to the New York City area. Thank you for the complementary comments regarding our staff. We will be certain to share with Raquel, Corretta and Safet how much their courteous and professional manner influenced your experience. We look forward to the next time you visit. See you again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Very nice Hotel. I enjoy my stay. I will come back! Personal and the other stuff is great. In the Center of New York it is a great Hotel. I hope that the other guets have the same feeling like me. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamispeckbacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Tamispeckbacher,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This has been my "go to" hotel for business trips to NYC over the past 14 years. I count on the this property's quality & consistency and the staff's thoughtfulness to ensure I sleep well and am refreshed for all NYC has to offer. Even when the hotel has groups it still feels nice and calm in your room - which are oversized compared to other properties. As others have said, it is central to everything and easy access to EWR or LGA (I prefer EWR). The bedding is great and I love the fact the bathrooms have full-size countertops instead of the half size countertops at some other properties (cosmetics fall off the half-size counters). Not sure what I think of the new sinks with faucet on the side, but that is a minor item. One of the best Hiltons around.

Room Tip: I usually request a room facing the Empire State Building to see the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jas9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Jas9411,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I made reservations to stay at the Hilton Times Square, along with three other couples, between Christmas and New Year's. I talked with the hotel staff about where the car valet service was, plugged it into the GPS, drove right to it and was inside the street level hallway, with our bags, in less than 5 minutes. No stress, no problem, and at $52.00 per day, reasonable and very convenient.

At check in, a very accommodating young man named Marvin, helped two couples in our group get adjoining rooms, and the third couple only one floor up. I appreciated his helpfulness and extra effort, especially during the holidays, when patience, and helpfulness are often and understandably, in short supply.

We found all three rooms to be clean, enormous (by my standards) comfortable and convenient to one another. Throughout our two night, 3-day stay, the front desk service and concierge were very helpful. The street level staff were quick and efficient in procuring taxis large enough for our entire group.

Checkout was smooth, and our wait for the valet service to get the cars at the end of our stay was about 5 minutes.

The Hilton Times Square made this visit to New York City hassle free and relaxing. And the hotel location is 5-star!!

Room Tip: Check ahead id you want adjoining rooms, they are available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you for the 5-star review! I am genuinely appreciative that you choose us when traveling to the New York City area. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your most recent stay! We look forward to the next time you visit.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asunción, Paraguay
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The best of the stay is that the building has access to both 42nd and 41st Streets and depending on yourself you can choose either go to the crowed NYC or going to explore the city by the "backdoor". Hotel amenities are well maintened, but the staff is a pandora box: you can get attended by a very nice person or by a bad mood bell (like in my case)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juan J. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Juan J. M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your previous stay with us. I am glad you found our location and property to be ideal to your needs. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconsistency with some of our staff members. It is extremely disheartening and disappointing that we did not exceed your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the appropriate department managers and we will certainly improve our product and service so that we can hopefully "wow" you on your next visit. We hope you will provide us with that opportunity in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When we pulled up in our taxi, my husband said, "Wow, we are in the thick of things, aren't we?" Indeed! If times Square and the theatre district is where you want to be, then this is the place. Excellent location. Very busy area, but we were able to walk to everything Manhattan. Rooms were good and roomy. Bathrooms were a little more fashion than function, but I guess that's NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. No complaints. The rate was comparable for the area and type of hotel

Room Tip: All rooms give a good view. We were on 37th floor. The higher, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Robin R,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a true pleasure being of service to you and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,929 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 468 in New York City
7,836 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#192 of 468 in New York City
9,409 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#149 of 468 in New York City
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing