We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #113 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Brought our 18 yr old grand daughter to NYC this IS the only place to stay. She had privacy as did we. The beds were great, noise level great, stay above 18th floor. Michael and Daniel are so good with ideas for dinner and for signs for today show. Can't brag enough on them. The center of everything!

Room Tip: 19th and higher. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Travelgirl174,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. I am pleased that our staff was able to make this an amazing experience for you and the hotel was perfect for your needs. Thank you again for acknowledging our team members.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,387 - 3,393 of 6,918 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is central and offers nice services. On the other hand I was a bit disappointed compared to other Hilton's. For instance no specific services for Diamond customers, no executive lounge, ... Looks more for short touristic stays!
Ok but not impressed!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Serge_De_Bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Serge B,

Thank you for posting your experience with us. These comments give us a chance to improve the service our team provides to our guests. We understand that there are many options out there for travelers today and greatly appreciate our Diamond members and their loyalty. Our property does not have an Executive lounge however we offer our Diamond members 1,000 points, full American breakfast, complimentary room upgrade and complimentary internet. I apologize that these benefits were not conveyed to you in a satisfactory manner at check in. We will discuss your comments with our team members to rectify this so others will not have the same experience. I hope we have to opportunity to welcome you back in the future and provide you with the level of service you have come to expect from Hilton.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had problems with reservations. Took 4 phone calls to get it corrected and was charged twice with 2 different rates. Have talked with Hotel manager and have been assured we will only be billed for correct amount. Also spoke with my credit card company.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Lynne M,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate this feedback and the opportunity to address some of the issues you have brought to our attention. Please be assured that we have addressed these matters. Hopefully upon your next visit you will find your stay with us a perfect one.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If you want to be near Times Square, we found the Hilton to be a nice location, with nicely updated rooms and great service. The street was very noisy and full of people, but the room was very quiet. Didn't eat there, but here are so many great places to eat nearby. Very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RobinUtah,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you found our hotel to have a nice location, updated rooms and we provided you with great service. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Would recommend for anyone looking to stay in a central location. Admittedly it does get busy right in front of the hotel, however, once you take the lift up into the lobby, it's a different story.
Rooms were clean and of a decent size. Breakfast was average, but had all the usuals - cereals, bacon, eggs etc.
Might stay again, but if you're looking for a less touristy area, then perhaps a different hotel might be more suitable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Ronald H,

Thank you for your comments. We value every guest's feedback and opinion and your response will help us continue to fulfill our commitment to provide excellent customer service and superior guest experience. We realize that there are many options for you to choose from. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Such a great fantastic hotel . I loved my room and my view. The elevators are quick and efficient. My room 3503 had very soundproof windows and a super view of the buildings around Times Square. If you head into the hotel from 41st street you can really abound the crowd or you can head straight out into the madness through the 42nd street entrance. Great job Hilton

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jaypowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Jaypowen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We've stayed in several NYC Hilton properties over the past 10 years and most have been very satisfactory. We were upgraded to the executive floor at check-in. Our room was very spacious and appeared newly renovated, and it was very quite. We had a lovely view of the city. My husband and I were impressed with all of the extra electrical outlets. With our Hilton Honors package we elected to have free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We selected from their generous breakfast buffet and ordered special items from the kitchen each morning. All hotel staff were helpful and courteous. The location is convenient to public transportation and the theatre. We will likely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn70820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear JoAnn70820,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#141 of 469 in New York City
7,250 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#187 of 469 in New York City
8,141 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#197 of 469 in New York City
9,764 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#172 of 469 in New York City
11,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £147 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing