We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Times Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #106 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Oasis in Times Square”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a trip to New York. We spent five nights in the Hilton Times Square and enjoyed every minute of it. The location is perfect - centrally located to all of the Broadway theaters, literally right on top of subway stations and shopping and restaurants all around. But with a quick elevator ride up to the 43rd floor, we were able to escape it all. The room was spotless and everything was in perfect condition. The bed was very comfortable and the view was unbelievable - the Empire State building was just block away and the World Trade Tower was clearly visible in the distance. Without a doubt, this will definitely be where we stay on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldilley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear ldilley1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay celebrating your wedding anniversary. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,861
    2,019
    499
    145
    102
See reviews for
1,860
2,064
283
1,096
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Walk out your hotel door and meet Times Square head on! If you prefer a little bit on the quieter side walk down to 8th Avenue for a variety of stores and nice places to grab a bite to eat! There is even a small market which sells amazing handbags!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Barbara H,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your time in New York City. I hope if your travels bring you back to the area you choose to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and me stayed here 2nd week of June. Perfect location to explore Times square and easy accessibility to most places in Manhattan. Everything about the hotel was good except when we checked out I had left one of my tailor made shirts at the closet which I never got back. I had called back after 2 hrs of checking out but they could not locate it. Otherwise everything was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie9684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Frankie9684,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I had a very important business meeting in the city that ran long and to hustle to catch a plane at LaGuardia. It was rush hour and the doormen Rodney and Dino at the Hilton Times Square came to the rescue. They went the extra mile to help! I have stayed at the hotel several times and I will continue to stay there for excellent service from the ground up!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to the success of our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Rodney & Dino, true hospitality professionals. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience and it is staff members such a Rodney & Dino who allow us to make that happen. We hope that you will stay with us again to allow us another opportunity to "wow" you during your stay!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first trip to New York and I had a lot of (WRONG) expectations about the city that never sleeps. My first was that there would never be a quiet moment in the city. I have to say that the Hilton Times Square is actually on a relatively quiet street literally just footsteps away from all the action on Times Square. What a lovely and pleasant place.

Also, I have heard so much (also WRONG) about New Yorkers having attitude or being rude. That was absolutely not the case anywhere really (some cab drivers excluded) but especially not here. The staff - particularly Dino the doorman - went out of their way to help us out while we were visiting in the area.

Great staff, great location. Not much more you can ask for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karamonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Karamonroe,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback. I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you stay with again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My daughter and I came to NY June 12,2014. The maid service and doormen were
outstanding. Many thanks to Rodney for grabbing cabs when we were late to shows,
holding packages while we ran around, and having a wonderful attitude. For anyone
wanting to be right in the middle of the " action" of NY, the Hilton Times Square is there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Beth B,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have booked for groups of 20+ for the past three years in a row now. Working with the staff via email is easy and seamless. Also the front desk, bell staff, and concierge were all extremely friendly and charismatic. Thank you to the staff for your attentiveness!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynellL, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased you felt we were able to meet your needs during this stay. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.
We deeply value your patronage and hope that you bring your group back to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#153 of 468 in New York City
6,925 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#179 of 468 in New York City
7,834 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#191 of 468 in New York City
9,407 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#146 of 468 in New York City
1,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#86 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing