We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Trip to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #105 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family Trip to NYC”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed here to give our two boys (age 7 and 8) their first exposure to Times Square and NYC. Great location, walked to Spider Man on Broadway and several other sights. Concierge was extremely helpful with planning kids activities and discount passes. We had a blast!

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Chf3,

Thank you for choosing to spend your family vacation with us. We appreciate your positive feedback. I hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,821
    2,004
    494
    142
    102
See reviews for
1,840
2,043
280
1,087
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights in July. With 2 double beds the room still felt large. It was very clean and the beds were beyond comfortable. The best nights sleep I had in a long time. While Times Square itself is very loud, inside the room it was perfectly quite. The location is convenient for the subway or bus. Downsides: 1.) lack of free Wifi. 2.) continental breakfast is not included. Honestly, for $300+ a night they could throw in a bagel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank H W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear H W,

Thank you for your review of your recent visit with us. I am truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing next time you're in town!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

On this first-time stay, I found the Hilton Times Square to strike a wonderful balance between centrality to the action in Times Square and the quietness of a high-rise hotel that actually is elevated more than 20 stories above 42nd Street. The view from even a basic room was good for a New York hotel, and the size and layout of the room lacked the cramped feeling I have in many New York hotel rooms. I could easily see becoming a regular here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Michael K,

Thank you for posting a 5 star review of your recent stay. We realize that there are many options for you to choose from and I hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and provide the excellent service you have come to expect from Hilton.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
511 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Large rooms are rare near Times Square, so it was great to get a large comfortable room, which, surprisingly was also very quiet.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The doorman was great at getting cabs and arranged for limo to EWR.

The only disappointing thing was the lack of places to sit and chat. Large number of tables were reserved for table service, but were empty. Finally, we landed up sitting at one of them and ordering coffee.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SKG109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear SKG109,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback. We hope to have you stay with again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is in a great area. Once I made the reservations using my Hilton points, I received a very nice e-mail from the Front Office Manager Chad Nathan. He ask me to let him know if I had any request, needs or concerns that he might help me with and was looking forward to greeting us upon arrival.
I did ask if possible early check in and a King bed instead of the Queen standard room.
He did not promise but would do his best.
When we arrived at 11:30 am we were told no rooms till 3pm by a male clerk. I did not ask for Chad at that point. I received a e-mail from Chad at 11:44 am stating room was ready and had King bed.
We went back to front desk gave them my confirmation numbers (2 rooms one for my daughter)
They said my rooms were ready, I ask to see Chad to thank him. The clerk went to office to get him, he came out introduced himself my husband tried to tip him for all his help. He would not take it! The hotel was having a charity fund for children and he mentioned if we were interested we could donate. We thanked him and chatted for a few minutes about what would be nice to see on our stay and he gave us great ideas. We could not believe how great the customer service was and the rooms were upgraded to executive rooms! The view was super, rooms were very comfortable , clean and modern. We (my daughter and son-in- law and husband)all enjoyed ourselves and I would definitely stay at the Hilton Time Square again. The location was excellent, The breakfast was wonderful and all so fresh. It was so pleasant to deal with just a wonderful manager like Chad. The waiters were great at breakfast and housekeeping were so good. If I had to mention anything negative it would be the female clerk who I checked out with, she did not have any patients and was not so pleasant. I might just have asked her too many questions. Thanks for great rooms and service. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delicia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Dlicia_10,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Feedback such as yours is a vital element to the success of our hotel. Thank you for acknowledging Chad, a true hospitality professional. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience and it is staff members such a Chad who allow us to make that happen. I hope your future travels bring you back to us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nashville tn.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location if you want to take in a couple of shows. The staff could not have been more helpful, but two things keep this property from a five rating. First the lobby is on the 15 floor so there's one elevator ride. Then another elevator needs to be taken to the room. Not major but a little annoying. Next the bathroom didn't have any space around the sink to put toiletries. My wife took the first shower and when she came out she said you are not going to be impressed. I wasn't. Not the worst water pressure I've encountered, but it ranks in the bottom 20%. I might give the Hilton a pass on this room, because this might have been a handicapped room, and regular rooms might be different. All in all I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't need a handicapped room as we didn't ask to change.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boblNashvilleTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear BoblNashvilleTn_,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m glad you had such positive experience during your stay with us and you enjoyed the location. We really appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you back with us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights over 4th of July weekend. Nice rooms, well located in the middle of times square. Rodney the doorman was particularly helpful. Girlfriend and I had tickets to Newsies at the Nederlander Theatre, located about 1 1/2 blocks east of the hotel. Greeted by a driving rain storm at the exit of the hotel. Rodney gave us his umbrella, walked in the rain with us to the theater, then walked back to the hotel. Service rarely experienced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOUIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear LOUIE S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Rodney is truly one of our top hospitality professionals. He will be happy to know he had such a positive impact on your stay. I hope your future travels bring you back to the Hilton Times Square.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#147 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,860 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#172 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#193 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,316 reviews
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Times Square Central
Hilton Garden Inn New York - Tim...
#141 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Property: Hilton Times Square
Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#84 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 460
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing