We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doorman Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Times Square
Ranked #113 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Rodney (and his colleagues) went out of their way to be helpful and accommodate my parking and retrieval of parked car.
He was very helpful getting my car out of the off-site parking quickly and easily.

Room Tip: Make a plan for Parking in advance. request a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear David S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. Rodney is truly one of our top hospitality professionals. He will be happy to know he had such a positive impact on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope your travels will bring you back as a result of this experience.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,257 - 3,263 of 6,924 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The location is perfect for tourists. We walked three blocks or so to see one play. Another play was a few doors down from the hotel. Rockefeller Center, Empire State building, Radio City and lots of shopping within a mile walk. The subway to Battery Park is located on the same block as the hotel, so getting to the Statue of Liberty and SoHo is a breeze.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that New York has to offer and our property met all of your needs. We appreciate your feedback. We deeply value your patronage and hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The stars of THe Times Square HIlton are the staff. They make you feel warmly welcomed and very well taken care of on all fronts. You are a VIP on Broadway. The location is perfect for the business traveler doing work in Mid Town or for the vacationing family taking in a Broadway show or dinning in one of many surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank CJR52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear CJR52,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location and the outstanding service we provided. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Location, location, location! If you want to be in the heart of NYC, this is where to stay. On 42nd street just a block from Times Square. Spacious room, great view of the Empire State Building out the window. Every member of the staff we encountered was great. Very knowledgeable about the city and how to get around. Broadway theaters all within walking distance, one is just two doors down! Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask what rooms face which landmarks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Steve S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that New York has to offer and our property met all of your family's needs. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to having you and your family back with us in the near future.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent hotel! The staff was professional, friendly and accomodating. We stayed for three nights and stayed on the 41st floor. The proximity to the subway/ port authority was fantastic, we used public transportation for the entire trip. Kudos to the manager, your employees rock!

Room Tip: the higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LoriS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear LoriS22,

We at the Hilton Times Square want to first and foremost thank you for your posting such positive comments in regards to your past stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed all that New York has to offer and our property met all of your family's needs. On behalf of our staff thank you for choosing us.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days filled with meetings. Nothing spectacular to note. Good location for meetings in midtown, not too far from Central Park for a run. Efficient is he best way to describe he experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mddrijver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Mddrijver,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We greatly appreciate this feedback. We hope to have you stay with again.

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When you choose a Hilton hotel, you certainly expect a minimum of quality, and this was the reason that direct my choice, however the experience was better than I expected. From the staff on the front desk to the room service, everything was perfect, helpful and cordial. About the location, ok, isn't the the option with more charm in NY instead is certainly the most handy! Definitively I will stay there again!

Room Tip: High floors, 42 street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank v_valli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynell L, Manager at Hilton Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear V_valli ,

Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with me. I am happy to see we were able to exceed your expectations. Our number one goal is to give our guests a perfect 10 experience. We look forward to the next time!

Lynell Lovett
Administrative Operations Manager
lynell.lovett@htsnewyork.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#142 of 469 in New York City
7,256 reviews
Midtown
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel New York City - Times Square
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#188 of 469 in New York City
8,147 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhat...
#196 of 469 in New York City
9,767 reviews
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan / Times Square Central
Midtown
New York Marriott Marquis
New York Marriott Marquis
#171 of 469 in New York City
11,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Times Square

Address: 234 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036-7215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#47 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#92 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £144 - £431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Times Square is a sleek, landmark New York City hotel that was built in 2000 and soars 44 stories above Manhattan. This upscale, full-service, 100% non-smoking, contemporary hotel is located on famous 42nd Street in the heart of Times Square, and is surrounded by Broadway theaters, lively nightlife, New York City’s best shopping and many restaurants and bars. Boasting a Modernistic façade and sweeping vistas of New York City’s famous skyline and the Hudson River, the hotel has been recently renovated and is the perfect hotel choice for business and leisure travelers seeking modern amenities while staying in the Big Apple’s best location.Hilton Times Square offers 460 of the largest standard size guestrooms in Midtown Manhattan, with spectacular panoramic views and high-end amenities. These spacious guestrooms have been recently renovated, start on the 23rd floor and are over 330 square feet. Deluxe guestrooms begin on the 33rd floor. All guestrooms are luxuriously appointed in soothing sand tones, 46-inch LED flat screen televisions, laptop size safe, and more. Additional amenities and services are available upon request. Also the Hilton Times Square hotel in New York include: -Over 5000 square feet of meeting space with city views-Restaurant Above, the hotel's Zagat-rated restaurant, is perched 21 stories above Times Square in the hotel lobby and offers notable American cuisine fused with fresh ingredients.-Pinnacle Bar is also located in the hotel lobby and overlooks Times Square.-Evening room service.-24-hour Fitness Center.-24-hour full service, automated Business Center.-Full-service Concierge desk, valet dry cleaning and valet parking available on 41st Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Times Square Hotel New York City
Hilton Hotel Times Square
Hilton New York City
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing