We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Queen For A Day”
Review of Bergdorf Goodman

Bergdorf Goodman
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Christmas in New York Walking Tour
Ranked #34 of 805 Shopping in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be Queen For A Day”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Although I am an avid shopper, this was my first experience with this store and it could not have been more enjoyable. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly and the store is beautiful. They introduced me to Clive Christian perfumes - hooked!! There was a gift with purchase packed full of wonderful samples and I have even received a hand written note from Laura A. with new products to try after returning home. Make this store a part of your New York experience - you will be glad you did and want to come back :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    60
    6
    4
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A charming NY store…...”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Bergdorf is a charming NY store with a women's and men's store opposite 5th Ave near Central Park. The store is a real treat to wonder round and the top floor of the women's store has a wonderful array of luxury interior items.

A joy to visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAMES819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
164 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The windows tell it all!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Bergdorf Goodman is a high ended department store located near Grand Army Plaza just outside of the corner of Central Park. It falls under the Neiman Marcus umbrella.

Inside the store is much art deco including the escalators and elevators that take you back in time to an era when a department store was something worthwhile to look at.
There are two restaurants-one on the 7th floor which will be reviewed separately and another in the basement.

Everywhere you look you see designer clothing, shoes, as well as special departments for seasonal merchandise. They do offer free shipping which I took advantage of this trip. My parcel arrived in 5 days safe and sound.

The staff I have met have always been warm and friendly so I am pleased to stop in each time just to see what they have to offer.

Across the street they have a men's store, which is a traditional throwback to the old days of department store shopping.

Bergdorf Goodman, however, is known for its unique one of a kind windows! Every time I visit I try to stop there to see what window displays they are currently showing. In my opinion they have the best holiday windows I've ever seen in Manhattan! I was thrilled to see that this visit's offering centered on horses.

If for no other reason go for the windows. They display the merchandise in a unique way and best of all they are free for photo shoots.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Level Contributor
595 reviews
440 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 610 helpful votes
“Legendary shopping mall”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The most unique and extraordinary window shopping in NY. The interior design is really pretty and it has a great and tasteful selection of designer collections.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ilGrec0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worse shipping system”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I punched two orders online at the same time on June.22.2014, i have received one order on June.27.2014; i was told i would receive another on June.28.2014; but till today June.30.2014, it still hasn't arrived yet, my fly is the day after tomorrow, i have send many emails to check my shipping, but now i was told it will be delivered on July.02, on July.25, i have told them that i am going to travel on July.02.....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SSUNNY2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bergdorf Goodman also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bergdorf Goodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing