We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Louis Vuitton”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bloomingdale's

Bloomingdale's
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.99*
and up
Fashion Window Walking Tour in New York City
Ranked #111 of 1,079 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Louis Vuitton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Hi guys, I just thought I would share my take on the Louis Vuitton stores nyc. Fifth avenue store don't waste your time, they are just plain rude. The ladies in Louis Vuitton in Bloomingdales are truly the best so friendly and helpful, and actually looked human and approachable. We had spent the day in Central Park so looked very casual but they treated us so well. I found the lilac clutch bag I had been looking for over a year. So a big thank you to the ladies who assisted me

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    240
    112
    39
    29
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Big and busy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a great one-stop department store if you're tight on time and, like me, don't fancy trawling 5th Ave for what you're after. It's very big with lots of different mezzanine floors which can make finding what you're looking for tricky, and the escalators aren't always easy to find. That said, you can pick up a tourist discount card at guest services which gives you 10% off a lot in store - and we also got a free gift for spending over $300 (which to be honest, wasn't difficult!).

Helpful?
3 Thank SCJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
451 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Lots of shopping.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Another of New Yorks iconic, large, shopping complexes. This has all the fancy fashion names. Spread over many floors, you could spend hours in here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Arran
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Super service, great prices and a tourist discount. Always on my to visit list. Staff are knowledgable and helpful. With a store plan it's easy to find what you're looking for. Remember to take your passport if you're an overseas' visitor to get your discount. Almost everything except make up and perfume. If you buy that you will be offered freebies anyway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't Miss LeTrain Bleu on 6th Floor!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hidden restaurant is on the 6th floor of the Lexington store. It's a railroad car fashioned after LeTrain Bleu in France. Perfect dining car right down to the luggage racks where you can stash your Bloomingdale's bags. We were there for brunch and it was delish!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pegdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bloomingdale's also viewed

 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Bloomingdale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing