We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“attention bargain-shoppers!”
Review of Loehmann's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Loehmann's
Attraction details
Akron, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“attention bargain-shoppers!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

After finding Loehmann's, I don't think I will ever go to Century 21 again. This place has the deals with very nice selection of clothes - many good brands and latest fashions. It is not super crowded. The fitting rooms are available and the check-out is easy and quick. It is a great place to give your wardrobe a lift, and have money to spare for all the fun of NYC!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OhioMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Must For Bargains”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Loehmanns provides unbelievable value for all people. The value is second to none and the mens section provided a wide range of options from street wear to business wear. We originally went for a browse before visiting another attraction, but once we realised the great savings to be had we made sure to go back and buy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kingcalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice store!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I had never been in a Loehmanns before so I have no others to compare this one to. It's kind of like a TJ Maxx or Burlington Coat factory for very upscale & designer clothes. 3 Floors worth of clothing & shoes & accessories too! The employees were super helpful, lines for dressing rooms & checkout registers can be long but could be worth it to score that bargain purchase!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank leopardobx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dagenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Track but worth it”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

a bit out of the way for us as we were staying on 34th street but worth the journey - bargains and a 20% voucher on the day we visited so even better ! Nice undies, good selection of dresses, limited shoes and pricey bags.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenburgh, New York
1 review
“Not so good backroom”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

What happened to the "backroom of Loehmanns"??????
The designer and bridge collection are not at all what they used to be known for.

Please go back to what Loehmanns use to be known for

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loehmann's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing