We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit above average” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cassidy's Pub

Cassidy's Pub
Ranked #3,303 of 13,488 Restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A bit above average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Prompt, friendly, and pleasant server; food tasty, prices reasonable. While a sports bar / pub setting, not too noisy so we could talk. Good place to relax.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    39
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great staff, food and convenient location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

We had just arrived to NYC and were looking for a spot to eat.
This pub was just down the street.
There was a live band playing.
The food order was taken quickly and the food was delicious.
Highly recommend this place.
Will return for sure next time we are in NYC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Bit 'O Irish in the City”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were just walking by and happened to be a bit hungry so stopped in. Glad we did. Nice, casual Irish Pub atmosphere and good food. I always have to try the Shepherd's Pie when I come across one and this was no disappointment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank glaekentx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pntr6875
Level Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Irish Pub”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We ate there last night. The food was fair but the service was poor.
Side salad was nothing but shredded lettuce that you put on a sandwich with some onions and a couple of tiny pieces of tomato and the Shepards pie was fair.
The waitresses were more interested in sitting together at a table and talking than waiting on us. We were the only people there in the restaurant part most of the time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pntr6875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Irish in the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

What you would want from an Irish Pub. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Our whole party loved it all, go for sheppards pie or Chicken pot pie! Yum!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CAJASIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassidy's Pub also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cassidy's Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing