We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny !”
Review of Kimpton Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Ranked #65 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I went to NYC with a couple of friends and we had the chance to stay in this hotel.

Advantages :

1- Just in the middle the Time Square !! PERFECT location
2- EASY access to everything restaurants , cafes and bars, shops...etc
3- CLEAN and quiet rooms , nicely decorated. comfy bed.
4- Staff were nice.

Disadvantage :

Only one thing was not good about this hotel that it was really expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarita1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Sarita1983,

I'm so happy you found our hotel to be comfortable and conveniently located, and that you enjoyed meeting our employees. We certainly enjoyed meeting you! I hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Wishing you a Happy Holiday and New Year!

Warm Regards,

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,223)
There are newer reviews for Kimpton Muse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,200 - 2,206 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here as a family for 5 nights in October to celebrate my 60th birthday . It totally lived up to expectations - central,quiet,fantastic rooms,great service & we loved the complimentary wine between 5pm & 6pm each day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Hun09,

Well, Happy Belated Birthday! I'm thrilled that we lived up to your expectations and that you got to enjoy some wine on us and celebrate. I hope you will consider The Muse for future birthday festivities!

Happy Holidays!

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel from December 9 through 11. It was clean, gorgeous room, stylish, clean and wonderful bathroom, bath products were great, excellent internet service, excellent service from the staff, bed was so comfortable, pillows great, cannot complain one bit.

Thank you for a great trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear JL185,

Wow, this is a fantastic review, I'm so glad you had nothing to complain about! It is our pleasure to help create such a great experience for you and we sincerely thank you for staying with us. Have a Happy New Year!

Sincerely,

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are a generous size for NY, and the water pressure for the showers was very good. The negatives were the building construction which is extremely loud (and is scheduled to be on-going until 2014), and the fact that we could not cool the rooms down below 73degrees F in winter time!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Smr01,

I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and that our shower pressure was strong enough, I wouldn't be a happy camper if it was any other way! Hopefully the construction noise and room temperature did not significantly impact your time at The Muse. Please feel free to contact us if you have any other feedback. Happy Holidays!

Kind Regards,

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Rooms are modern and a good size for New York. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location in midtown is great, a bit off Times Square so not quite as noisy as some.

At the date of this review, there is construction at the back of the hotel, up to about the 13th floor or so. It starts at about 645AM; not a problem for people that need to get up anyway, but others may want to request a room facing 46th Street.

Coffee in the morning, wine in the evening. Kimpton members get minibar loot and free internet. Nice deal, so be sure to sign up.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoHawks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear GoHawks5,

Thanks for your lovely review and for joining Kimpton In Touch! Hopefully you will return to The Muse for another stay and will also have the chance to take advantage of our Kimpton benefits at some of our other hotels. Have a very Happy Holiday Season, we look forward to seeing you again in 2012!

Kind Regards,

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We are fans of the Kimpton Hotels so this choice, while at a meeting here in Manhattan, was an easy choice. Located in the Theater District, it is convenient to many great restaurants, shows and of course, just around the corner from Times Square. The staff was polite, considerate and friendly, very welcoming. And finally, our room, 1601, was quite spacious, had a nice view and beautifully appointed. We would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladydrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Dear Ladydrake,

It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will return in a heartbeat! For any upcoming stays, we are happy to make a request for room 1601 if you wish. Happy Holidays!

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Excellent staff, excellent location, real good room, poor bar for after theater.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spinner1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obriggs, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Dear Spinner1123,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice for future trips to NYC. We're excited to see you during your next visit here at The Muse, and if there is anything you need in preparation for your upcoming stay please let us know! Happy Holidays!

Kind Regards,

Olivia Briggs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#70 of 468 in New York City
4,055 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#27 of 468 in New York City
2,391 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#44 of 468 in New York City
3,424 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#37 of 468 in New York City
3,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Muse Hotel

Address: 130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8501 (Formerly The Muse Hotel New York)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in New York City
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#56 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £191 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Muse Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated, The Muse Hotel New York is a serene, stylish sanctuary centered in midtown Manhattan. With top-notch service, exquisite amenities and luxurious comfort, each spacious guestroom is a sophisticated, artful inspiration. Housed in New York City’s theater district in the historic Leavitt Building, adjacent to NIOS restaurant and wine bar, this boutique hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the New York Public Library and the Museum of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kimpton Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
New York City Kimpton
Muse Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing