We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Grace(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. James(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Night Theater District(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Night Times Square(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveller rating
2,152
867
211
103
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,152
867
211
103
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewine hourwine receptionnew yorkcomplimentary winethe theater districthalf blockmini barfront desk staffeach eveningperfect locationgreat boutiquecupcakesstreet noisebroadway showhotel restaurantby nyc standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,224 - 2,229 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

5/4/12 to 14/4/12. what did I think Hotel reception gives a good impression. The accomodation Delux very clean but very dark and extremly warm with out having the air con turned on all the time and the noise, you would have though you were sleeping in a sauna the room tempreture was 76 all the time.

The mini bar was full up but did not use because it was very expensive we only had a bottle of water and that cost over $7, everything you used came at a cost.

We had continental breakfast which was good untill other guest started to reserve tables and we stopped going because we did not want to sit a bar to eat. ( we were not coming to breakfast late between 7.30 & 8.30am the latetst.

The hotel was very central to all locations.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abc056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Were we not getting such a great military discount, I would have asked for a different room. It was one of the smallest I've ever stayed in! That being said, the room was very nice, the bed awesome, and the staff accommodated our request to be adjacent to the couple with which we were traveling. AND, as they knew this was a celebratory trip, a bottle of sparkling wine and fruit plate was in both our rooms upon arrival. The guys at the door -David in particular-are awesome. Helpful and congenial, they went out of their way to help at every opportunity. The lobby is a bit small and lacks seating that invites lingering. The bar is the same. The wine reception is a nice idea, but the wine is terrible. A real mix of guests, which is always interesting, one easy block off Times Square and most theaters. I would stay here again....in a larger room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1stMisplacedYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

It's hard to find good value hotels in NYC. This hotel is really a gem - great prices (approx $250 a night for the single queen when we stayed), very clean, views of the city from the higher floors, dog friendly, and excellent location just a block away from Times Square!

The decor is modern and trendy, they have a wine hour every day for free, and the staff is really helpful (spent 20 minutes trying to flag us a cab at 4 in the morning). Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Checked in after 20 odd hours flying. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and had us checked in no time. Mike the friendly porter had us and our luggage to our room in no time.
Prior to arriving I had signed up for their free loyalty program and listed on my profile that we wanted a quiet room. We were placed on the ninth floor away from any traffic noise.
Their loyalty program includes free wi fi and a "raid the mini bar" well not a full raid...just $15 value so we get to have one and a half drinks!
The rooms are a decent size and unlike some hotels, the bathroom had plenty of room.
Nice to see a King size bed rather than just a Queen...And NO bed bugs. The air conditioning is a bit noisy but with the temperature 25 degrees above average we didn't mind.
For anyone wanting an hotel that is less than 100 meters from Times Square, this is the place.
Well done Kimpton Hotels.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Xlcobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

i chose this hotel because its location only half a block away from times square! -we got to see Nick Jonas a few meters away from the hotel and he was part of our objective in the trip- and of course its atmosphere. The decoration and ambience is very cool and cosy. I chose a package that included a welcome bottle of sparkling white wine, a plate of fresh fruit and muffins and my kids, husband and i just loved it. It was together with a handwritten note from the general manager welcoming us to the muse and Manhattan. The room was very large and so was the bathroom. Also loved their amenities. Its a pity i never knew there was a wine hour in the lobby i would have enjoyed it as well.

Room Tip: i was told the back rooms are larger and more quiet. despite of having a construction in the back, the noise was not bad.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu E, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback! Good job on achieving the objective of finding THE star you were searching for in New York! I’m excited to see you enjoyed the package, we love setting up an amenity to welcome you after you’ve been travelling all day! I’m so sorry you didn’t know about wine hour while you stayed with us, we would have loved to pour you a glass while you sit back and relax. We will have to plan it for next time, I hope we get to welcome you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews