We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Facility” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kimpton Muse Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Ranked #51 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
West Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Facility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

My wife and I came for a week of Broadway shows, sightseeing, fine dining and shopping and could not have chosen a better hotel. Located less than two blocks from Times Square and walking distance to Broadway. Room smallish by Texas standards, but very clean more than adequate for the little time we spent there. Bathroom larger and very nice. Most outstanding was the service - from the bellhops to the service personnel to the concierge we were always greeted with a smile. I can not imagine such a personal touch at one of the large, luxury hotels. When we return we will certainly try and stay here.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jcatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    802
    176
    89
    36
See reviews for
669
1,217
112
402
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We spent two nights at The Muse and had a wonderful time there......our room was very nice and the decor was very boutiquey...all done in black and white and grey............very chic!
It was a special weekend for us....wedding anniversary as well as a BIG birthday for my husband. We were treated to a very nice bottle of Prosecco and chocolates compliments of the Concierge team......thank you once again....it was very thoughtful!
The Muse is so well located......in the theater district......Time Square.....great restaurants......could not be better! We would definitely stay there again.......

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our second stay at this boutique hotel and it was just as lovely the
second time. The rooms are very clean, roomy and comfortable. The staff
were very helpful with smiles all around. It was also nice to just step out your
door and be near Times Square, shopping, theaters. Perfect location and at
the end of a busy day - great to come home to this hotel to unwind and relax.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Loved this hotel - warm and welcoming in the hustle of the city theater district. Rooms are large for a NYC hotel and VERY clean. Service is excellent. Loved the fact that each evening we were greeted by the staff as we made our way into the lovely lobby. Not the rushed, crowded experience of so many NYC hotels. Quiet and elegant.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu E, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello Mona P,

Thank you so much for your five star review and showing us the love! We love that you felt so warm and welcomed, I hope we see you soon for another quiet and elegant visit to New York!

Thank you!
Lulu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Excellent Location, great atmosphere and modern Decoration from Lobby to wardrobe and socks in the room. I Stayed twice One Night and Had two different Rooms, both very Nicely Decorated. As for every Hotel in New York, Choose a High floor or a room not on the Street but I slept very well on the 8th and 3rd floor. Very healthy breakfast, Good service, what Else!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank UniMahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The location, staff, rooms, room service, facilities, safety, and wine "happy hour" made a great trip fabulous. It is around the corner from The Diamond District, 2 blocks from 5th Avenue with an easy walk to window shop, less than a block from Times Square, and restaurants from inexpensive to pricey are everywhere. There are tons of people out and about all the time. We were treated beautifully at this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyd726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lulu E, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Hello wendyd726,

Thank you for your enthusiastic suggestion and a five star review! We're so happy we helped make this visit fabulous, it's exactly what we aim for! We hope we get the pleasure of seeing you on your next trip to the Big Apple!

Thank you so much!
Lulu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

The Hotel is only 50 meters away from the Time Square but still you get a quite and luxury experience. The customer service, before the order and after, is exceptional with their speedy and serious answers. The rooms are large (NYC standards) and decorated beautifully. We were 4 adults in one 2 queen bed room and it was more than OK. Don't think twice and sign as Kimpton member and get free WiFi in your room, newspaper in the morning and some $ back while using your minibar. The reception is friendly and very efficient and the doorman and the bellman are always helpful with smiley service. There is a noisy construction work nearby of the hotel at nights (filling a garbage track). It didn't bother us too much as we all were tired enough but I can imagine that this can disturb others with sleeping problems. If this is your case, ask for a room that looks to the other side. In total, we definitely will choose The Muse Hotel for our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha_Goldberg, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Hi David M!

Thank you for joining our Kimpton InTouch loyalty program! In addition to the many great perks you mentioned, we also take note of all of your room preferences and try to meet all your requests. So, the next time you stay with us, please make sure you update your information to be located on a high floor. ( this will eliminate most of the NYC street noise you experienced this past time) Also, everytime you book with us directly, you earn points towards a free night! So get travelling!! :)

Thank you again for your loyalty,

Samantha
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#45 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,271 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,288 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#37 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Muse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Muse Hotel

Property: Kimpton Muse Hotel
Address: 130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036-8501 (Formerly The Muse Hotel New York)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in New York City
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#43 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kimpton Muse Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully renovated, The Muse Hotel New York is a serene, stylish sanctuary centered in midtown Manhattan. With top-notch service, exquisite amenities and luxurious comfort, each spacious guestroom is a sophisticated, artful inspiration. Housed in New York City’s theater district in the historic Leavitt Building, adjacent to NIOS restaurant and wine bar, this boutique hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the New York Public Library and the Museum of Modern Art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your Kimpton Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
New York City Kimpton
Muse Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing