We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Muse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
InterContinental New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Parker New York(New York City)
US$496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$758
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$708
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bentley Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,374)
Filter reviews
3,374 results
Traveller rating
2,152
867
211
103
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,152
867
211
103
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarewine hourwine receptionnew yorkcomplimentary winethe theater districthalf blockmini barfront desk staffeach eveningperfect locationgreat boutiquecupcakesstreet noisebroadway showhotel restaurantby nyc standards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,346 - 1,351 of 3,374 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My son and I stayed at the Muse for 2 nights over a weekend in April and had a wonderful time. When I made the reservation I mentioned that my son was celebrating a birthday and the staff made sure to not only acknowledge this when we checked in, but there was a wonderful gift from the hotel staff (a tray of chocolates) delivered to our room as well. The staff also helped us plan our short stay - recommending what to do and how to get there. I can't say enough about the service. As to the hotel, the lobby is small but without a crowded feel to it. I also like the coffee that was available in the lobby area every morning, although perhaps a coffee maker in the room might be my only recommendation for the future. This is a hotel to stay at if you do not want crowds that you could get at another hotel in Times Square. We got a room on an upper floor that was very quiet which was also nice. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if in New York.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Judy G,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

We are so pleased we were able to help celebrate your son’s birthday and assist in making it a memorable occasion. Thank you for mentioning out team as providing exemplary service.

Please know we actually do have complimentary coffee makers upon request which we would be happy to have in your room for your arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Rooms in NYC (especially in this area are not going to be cheap) but Muse was the best value ever. It is cozy without feeling crowded, beautifully decorated and laid out in an easy-to-use way. Can't say enough about the friendly service of the staff who all behave as if doing something extra for you is what they live for (except they do it in such an understated way) Also loved the free wine and beer in lobby in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a corner room. It was bigger than my sister's apt.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Linda K,

What is better than being called a ‘jewel’? We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for mentioning our team as providing exemplary service.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying at The Muse for 7 nights. The room and view was fantastic. Staff, especially doormen were very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless. Woodnt hesitate to stay here if we were visiting New York again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank strictlysuzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear strictlysuzie,

Thank you for the excellent review!

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I am surprised at the great reviews as I found the hotel very disappointing.The reception area and bar/restaurant were dark and our room was cold and noisy.There is no outside space at the hotel so would not be great in the summer.The reception staff were pleasant but we found the bar and restaurant staff less than friendly.I was looking forward to the Kimpton hosted wine hour but after arriving back to the hotel after a busy day the reception area was packed with people and dogs.You have to drink your wine in the reception and we were told if we wanted to sit in the adjacent empty bar we would have to pay for a drink and we could not take our wine with us.With the broken heating in the room and hardly sleeping because of the noise I certainly would not recommend this hotel.Although it is just off Times Square there are better places to stay.I preferred the Kimptons Eventi hotel and would stay there instead if I visit New York again.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa010165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear vanessa010165,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location; however apologize about the dissatisfaction with your stay. We will look into anything that needs to be updated.

We do thank you for your comments regarding our team. We assure you this is certainly not the service we strive to achieve and will be sharing your comments as to learn from this.

With regards to the wine reception, unfortunately the drinks cannot be taken into the bar however please know we completely understand that the wine reception can be a popular time and be very busy in the lobby. You are more know you are more than welcome to bring the wine back to the room.

We hope we can welcome you back again. . Please reach out to us at tripadvisor@themusehotel.com before your stay so we can show you a great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I really enjoyed this Hotel, it has the best location in town. The people are very nice in the lobby too.
The only problem is that I had plugged my iPod to listen to some music, but the next day it had vanished. I called the security once back in France where I had double-checked my luggage, but they never found it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoire d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMuse, Manager at Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Victoire d,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location.

We do apologize about the missing item upon check out. We double checked with our security and housekeeping teams and unfortunately did not locate the item when you departed.

We hope we can welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews