We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - great prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #215 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location - great prices”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent Saturday to Monday at Club Quarters on Williams Street - very good location for lower Manhattan - and easy access to trains if you want to be further uptown (just check train schedules as service is limited on weekends to some of these stations). Room was small, which is no surprise for Manhattan. Got a great rate thru hotwire, but hotel charged an extra $10/night for a room with two beds (which were twins) even though I had called the hotel before arrival to request a room with two beds and was not told about upcharge.
We were on 3rd floor - which as very high ceilings so made the small room less claustrophobic. My daughter (who lives in NYU dorms) didn't seem to mind, but I thought the twin beds felt like summer camp years ago. Bathroom is VERY small too. Had issues with AC which were promptly addressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Momvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    562
    213
    81
    42
See reviews for
240
400
145
412
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at several of the Club Quarter Hotels now & picked this one as part of our trip to the States this summer.
Hotel is great for Wall Street area.
Our room was a fair size for a Manhattan hotel, very clean & I love that you get free water & coffee... more hotels should do this!
Would recommend for this part of Manhattan & would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkletravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Club Quarters Wall St. and were very pleased with our experience. The room size was rather spacious for NYC. There was plenty of room for the double bed, armoire, desk, refrigerator and side chair. It was small but didn't feel cramped or claustrophobic like other NYC rooms I've stayed in. There was also a flat screen TV mounted to the wall and new bathroom fixtures.

The room was clean and in good condition. The bathroom was small but had all the necessities. Our room was ready 3 hours before check-in and they held our luggage for a full day after we checked out while we were finishing up our exploration of the city.

The staff are friendly and professional and I appreciated the secure elevator system to prevent strangers from roaming the hotel. I will definitely consider staying at Club Quarters for future trips to NYC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Recently I was on a 4 day business trip and Club Quarters was recommended. I had a late check in with no issue and was advised they have snacks and drinks. Just what I needed after a long day.

The room was fine, desk, comfortable bed and AC unit worked perfect.

Only think I thought was missing from the room was an iron but I suspect if I called down they would run on up.

This is an excellent location if you are visiting the Financial district. 5 minutes to NYSE.

I would stay here again and so should you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I've been staying here on a long term project and the service is exceptional. The staff goes to great lengths to make sure customers have what they need and are OK. I usually get in late night or early morning and the CQ Team always makes sure I can check into my room with ease and are aware of my preferences before I check in. In addition to knowing their customers, the CQ Team looks out for them. A few weeks ago after checking out to head back home, I forgot my wallet at the Front Desk. I did not even realize it until I was about to board my train. The staff at CQ were on top of it. They not only tried to contact me about the wallet but safe guarded it for me until I got back to the hotel. I really like this place and would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a fridge and micro wave. This could come in handy if you want to store some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I spent the weekend after Valentine's day here and I was pleasantly surprised by the room size especially considering that this was in NY city. Room and bathroom were well appointed, very generously sized and clean. Decor was quite contemporary. The restaurant downstairs (Bailey's) had one of the best steak salad's I've had. Enjoyed my stay and will recommend to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Perfect location to financial district, Staten Island ferry and Brooklyn on the 2 or 3 Subway station right next door. The Bailey restaurant downstairs is a social focal point after work, never had a bad dinner there. Quiet, with full service from a personalized chain of hotels. Very nice employees, never any drama. Federal Reserve, City Hall, Zeytuna Market, Capital Grill, Bobby Van's, Trinity Restaurant on Broadway, Adrienne's, Fraunces Tavern, the 220 Restaurant on Fulton? All nearby. Fastest Dunkin Donuts shop in the world across street. Historical area with lots of buildings to explore.

Room Tip: ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#106 of 467 in New York City
1,488 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#219 of 467 in New York City
1,251 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,611 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#121 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#398 of 467 in New York City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing