We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #215 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Ok hotel in good location”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I stayed here for a weekend stay. Price was high due to UN General Assembly. The hotel is in a good location close to the Wall street subway, battery park and 9/11 memorial. The hotel room was average but very clean. There is also freeness WI-fi in the room. Hotel staff was nice. I would return for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    562
    213
    81
    42
See reviews for
240
400
145
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This hotel was dirty. For $330 a night I would expect a clean room.
The room smelled of mold and mildew from the hvac. I had to go out and buy air freshened and Lysol just to stay in the room. The windows do not open so the urine smell lingered.
Housekeeping did nothing. They put dirty sheets back on my bed, did not remove dirty dishes from room, did not replace coffee, did not replace coffee cups, did not clean the floor and did not wipe the surfaces. Gross. You fail C.Q. Will upload photos now.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed a weekend in Sept. and I had to write a review for the great staff they have there. Bryan, Brandon and Leandro were especially helpful; although the rest of the staff is great as well (sorry can't remember their names). They provided me with attractions to see, directions, food recommendations and a pleasant smile every time I walked through the door. This is one of a few times I've stayed at this location and their professionalism will keep me coming back. Thank you to the entire staff who made my stay wonderful!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGalt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Arrived at 6:45, with a reservation paid for the night before at Quarters Hotel. I was informed they gave the room away and had charged me. There was no room and would not be until 3 pm. The reservation was clearly made for late arrival, as it was initially booked for the next night and the assistant rebooked for an extra night to make sure that check-in after an all night flight would be immediate. We paid for an extra night to check in at 7 am, were told that I would have to pay for that night, but the room was not available. The receptionist was arrogant, unhelpful, and took 10 minutes to be clear that she did not have a room. I will never stay here again.

Room Tip: do not stay at this hotel. It is in a good location, but the staff and its processing of reservation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I arrived very early and the staff were nice enough to hold my luggage until check in time. They even offered that I could check in early. They helped me by printing out directions to a deli I wanted to try and let me use the restroom. The room was very much like all Club Quarters I have stayed at. This one is in a great location for visiting the sites of lower Manhattan. It is a short walk to the 9/11 memorial, a nice waterfront park with ferry service and boat tours, and several subway stations. There is not much in the way of good local restaurants from what I could find. There is a Starbucks close by.

Room Tip: Stay in a higher floor to avoid street noise. There is considerable construction in the streets and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week for work - I was walking only a couple of blocks away. The hotel is so conveniently located - you're pretty close to some great history in NYC, the water, statue of liberty, and I absolutely love the battery park area nearby. It's significantly less touristy and quieter.

The hotel itself is standard - nothing amazing or great. My room was a good size for New York, and standard for many cities actually. It's not necessarily upgraded or too modern or anything, and it's nothing flashy, it's just a standard business hotel with everything you'll need for the week - a nice clean room and shower, bed, a desk and office space, good internet service, snacks in the lobby, and a responsive staff. My team stayed here for the location - because it was so close to our office - and I would stay here again. You're not spending too much time in your hotel room anyway in NYC, but it's great to walk downstairs and be in an area that's nice and close to restaurants, etc.
One thing I'd say needs is improvement is the lighting in the room - it was a bit dark. It made me tired when I worked from the hotel in the evenings and was not ideal, but I got a good night's rest every night and I was surprised that it was also quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't directly face another window, like mine did :) I was just 25 feet aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatalieJF43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I Stayed at this hotel and loved everything about it, The rooms are very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The employees sure know how to treat there guest ESPECIALLY BRANDON, he was very polite and answered all my questions and gave me great directions around the city I would definitely come here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#104 of 467 in New York City
1,487 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 467 in New York City
1,250 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#121 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#401 of 467 in New York City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing