We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, awesome price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #216 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This hotel was a steal. It's located to many subway stations/lines. The front desk staff were very friendly. Although we had some trouble with our reservation at first, they were able to solve it. We were also given a voucher to have breakfast next door at
Baileys. The room was spacious and has very high ceiling. The hotel provided complimentary water bottles/water and save you the hassle of having to run across the street to get it from Duane Reade. Last but not least, they have an awesome espresso machine in the "break room" in the lobby where you can get as many lattes and cappuccinos as you want. Great stay. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nokua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Club Quarters Wall Street for one night on a Saturday night. The service was very friendly and we got a room in the 10th floor and a window with a view. By this I don't mean a view on Central Park but not on a dark courtyard as we are used to when we stay in other hotels in New York City. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and we did not hear any other guests. There was free bottled water on our floor and in the lobby you have free internet access, water and coffee. We did not pay extra for storing our luggage after we checked out for a few hours. The metro and the 9/11 memorial site are in walking distance and a Duane Read is around the corner. There are also some coffee shops and places where you can find something to eat but it is not full of restaurants.Taking a cab uptown is a bit expensive. All in all we had a great experience and would be happy to come back if we don't find a cheaper hotel uptown.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maple_leaf_alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed 5 nights, very basic accommodation, quite a small room, although we didn't stay around the hotel very much. Location sounds great but is actually not wonderful. We spent a lot of time travelling up to soho, meatpacking 5th avenue etc

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was in New York for four days for work, and a colleague recommended the Club Quarters as it was near our offices. Very helpful staff, nice room, spacious enough considering it is downtown Manhattan. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philw137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Priceline and got a really good deal. The hotel was hard to find on a rainy April night but once we made it we were surprised at how inviting the lobby was. The room was fine for two people, the bed was comfortable, and the free Internet in the room was nice to have. The view from our room wasn't great but the restaurant at the top of the hotel had an amazing view of the World Trade Center Memeorial. It was nice to be away from the busy Time Square area (stayed they before). The subway was just a short block away and the sites near the hotel were nice to walk past. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alaskagondek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

had very plasent expirience in this hotel last month (september 2013). the staff i snice and helpfool' the room is clean and comfteble and it gives you all you need for a trip to NYC. it is close to the trade senter and the 9/11 memorial' but far from 5th avenew or times sqwer' but the hotel is serounded with subway stations and you can easelly get to any place in NYC without spending fortune on a hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verask3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Club Quarters Wall Street for 2 nights over a weekend.
We had booked the room using Priceline and were travelling with our kids (age 8 & 9). We booked a room with a queen bed & a pull out couch. I was fully expecting a cramped room with the bed & couch beside each other and no room to move once the couch was pulled out but this was not the case at all.
The bed was separated from the rest of the room with a large armoir. On the opposite side of the armoir was a desk, 2 chairs, the pull out couch, and a small table with 2 chairs beside the mini fridge & microwave. When the couch was pulled out there was still plenty of room to walk around.
Unfortunately the mattress on the pull out was horrid (my husband thought he would fall through when he sat on it), but the kids were sleeping on it and they didn't notice. And as a couch it was perfectly fine. The queen bed was very comfortable. When we called for extra pillows they were delivered promptly.
We made good use of the cold filtered water station, filling our bottles up before heading out for each day. We also enjoyed the coffee machine in the lobby area.
In our limited interaction with the staff, we found them helpful and polite.
We used the recommended parking (with hotel discount) down the street without any problem. $28/night seemed more than reasonable - we paid the same at a Toronto hotel a few weeks earlier.
We loved how convenient the hotel was to walk downtown, access the subway, etc. and for our first trip to NYC, the location was perfect - quiet enough on the weekend, and amazing to see all the beautiful old buildings.
We found a great deli just down the street for breakfast - Hat Over Deli - @ William & Beaver Sts. We ate there both mornings.
Staying in this hotel certainly enhanced our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotta-c-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#108 of 469 in New York City
1,514 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#92 of 469 in New York City
936 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#226 of 469 in New York City
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#33 of 469 in New York City
1,673 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#117 of 469 in New York City
2,985 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#223 of 469 in New York City
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#156 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#168 Business Hotel in New York City
#202 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £117 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing