We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Quarters Wall Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #214 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Schenectady, New York, United States
1 review
“Club Quarters Wall Street”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is located on a well lit and safe street in the Financial District. It is in walking distance to my office on Broadway which makes it very easy for me to get to work. My stay at Club Quarters this last time was a pleasant stay thanks to Lauren Latorre and Michael Thornton who went the extra mile to accommodate my specials needs. Thanks you both.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    561
    213
    81
    42
See reviews for
240
400
145
410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is one of the numerous similarly organized Club Quarters Hotels and has the advantages of the organization. We stayed there three times. The regular rooms are small, but it is possible to get larger rooms that are more expensive. We had a good bed and all the quiet one could wish for at so central a location. Service is limited but friendly and to the point. The reviewer who comments on the noisy toilet is right.

Room Tip: Check the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fischels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Got this hotel on a bid with priceline. Overall the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The walls were definitely thin and the bed was rock hard. The only complaint I have is that the toilet when being flushed is extremely loud.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadeyjade07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal, Québec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had heard great things about the hotel in the reviews and got exactly what we expected. The hotel is located on a well light and safe street in the Financial District walking distance from the metro and the Statue of Liberty ferry’s (5-10 min. max). The hotel has a very basic approach and his clientele is mainly the business travelers. Bottom-line, it is extremely clean not very fancy, quiet (unless you have some unruly neighbours) and the internet is incredibly fast and reliable. Somehow, there are no security boxes in the room which is odd. There is free (and quite good!) coffee in the main lobby (at all time) with fruits, little snacks and soft drinks available also for free usually in the morning. There is also free bottle water on every floor and you have a mini fridge and microwave in the room.
The size of the rooms (and decoration) makes it look a bit cramped in the regular rooms. If you can imagine it, the height of the room is greater than the width which is no usual. The bathroom was basic with no bath and just a shower. We had a room with double bed and it was just adequate. We were supposed to have a queen size bed from Hotwire bed but the hotel was full that night and they couldn't correct this mistake. The next night we got upgraded to a small suite with a queen size bed and a sort of mini kitchen and what a difference! Even the bathroom had a better setup!
Finally, the hotel staff was extremely pleasant and courteous and we had a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

stayed for several nights and the heating systems made me crazy. very loud, came on every few hours and had a clicking noise. had been rushing to meetings so had not complained and frankly didnt think they coudl do anything but when i checked out Brandon at front desk asked me about my stay and i told him and he got on it immediately for the next guest and then took off my charge from the restaurant (it wasnt a lot) to make up for the annoyance. A lovely gesture and made me feel really good about going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelmaven2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I booked this hotel through Hotwire. I was a little nervous about the quality of the hotel (because I hadn't used Hotwire before) until we arrived and I realized we had booked a gem! This hotel is located on a clean, safe street in the Financial District. The hotel is basic and directed towards the business traveler. It is extremely clean. The room and bathroom were spotless.

We requested two twin beds and were given that room. It was spacious enough for two women and all of our belongings! The housekeeping staff changed our towels and sheets and maintained our clean room.

The hotel staff was pleasant and courteous. We had a great stay. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonogirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I find the Club Quarters to be hit or miss by city. I originally did not want to book this since it was a Club Quarters. I am glad that I did not. We were there for a recent crowded NYC weekend and found the service to be great, location was also superb, near transit etc. Room was better that I anticipated and very quiet. All in all a very nice relaxing one night in NYC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crkoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#105 of 467 in New York City
1,486 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#219 of 467 in New York City
1,250 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#91 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#30 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#120 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#400 of 467 in New York City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing