We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #209 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice place for the price we stayed April had a room very high I think 16th fl clean room and the staff was terrific Lauren, Leandro, Mike, Lisa all where very helpful and steffon who helped me with all my luggage, the location was very close to train station's and south street seaport pier where we enjoyed the view and shopping I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in bigger hotels i. Tokyo but the location is evert hong when you work in the financial district thank you for the quality of service. I was surprised that the rooms were small but the quality of the room es excellent. Free wifi and plenty of plugs for us needs with tech gear. The restaurant was exceptional and servers worked hard even though this was Easter.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in a suite for 6 nights and our family of 4 couldn't be happier. The suite is large by New York standards. No door between rooms, bit the 2 spaces are distinct, even with 2 separate heating/cooling zones. Lots of windows. The kitchenette is minimal, but there is a store right around the corner and an awesome coffee machine in the lobby. I was pleasantly surprised to have a tub and not just a shower. Breakfast in the room saved us time and money. Several subway stops are located nearby and the area is relatively quiet at night. Be sure to check out the restaurants/pubs on Stone Street. Rooms are very clean and staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for a weekend, and was pleasantly surprised by the value we got for our money. The free fast wifi connection throughout the hotel is amazing. Rooms are comfortable and luxurious, ipod dock, coffeemachine, blowdryers, and much more. The staff at front desk is very polite and helpful. Especially Lisa, who helped me out when I was in a pickle, and didn't think twice about going the extra mile, she is so friendly. This has been a vey pleasant surprise and I'd certainly recommend this hotel for your weekends in New York.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cédric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed there for the second time on a business trip to NYC. Location is great near many businesses in the Financial District. Rooms are large by NYC standards but the prices are extremely reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Check in and out was a breeze. Staff at desk very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the lounge downstairs and free wifi throughout the hotel. Yes, free. Will definitely stay there again when I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 249sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Its the little things that truly make the difference, free high speed wifi throughout the hotel, coffee machine in the room, free snacks, soda's and lattes or cappuccino at the lounge downstairs.
If you need to stay in the finical district, look no further. I didn't, yet it is right next to the wall street subway station and the rest of the city is easily accessible from there. Its walking distance from the 9/11 memorial, The famous wall street bull and the ferry to the statue of liberty.

Room Tip: if you don't need much room ask for the rooms on the penthouse floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The Club Q was pleasant stay in the financial district. It is only a block from Wall St. I arrived at about 9:30am and I was told that my room was ready but to check in early I would need to pay a 38.00 surcharge. That was a first for me in all my travels. Room 1616 is a small adequate room with one double bed. It had a microwave and small frig. The black out curtains were a great addition. I used priceline and got the room for 164.00 a night Saturday through Monday. At that price I would stay again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank jqe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#100 of 468 in New York City
1,501 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#94 of 468 in New York City
930 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#223 of 468 in New York City
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#34 of 468 in New York City
1,632 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#117 of 468 in New York City
2,961 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#213 of 468 in New York City
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#152 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#168 Business Hotel in New York City
#202 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#226 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £130 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing