We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #202 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Casco, Maine
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our recent trip to NYC. It was not only affordable for our family, but it was a great location. We were able to explore the surrounding areas, with ease. The subway was right around the corner which made it easy to explore the bustling sounds of the city--which we did lots of! Take advantage of the hotel's amenities like free bottled water and soda. The pillows were awesome, but you may need an extra. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. Skip the restaurant for meals--there are better options available. It's fine food, but better and more affordable options all over town. We will definitely stay here again when our piggy bank is full again! ;)

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jurassika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    518
    192
    75
    39
See reviews for
215
372
138
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The staff is absolutely unbelievable - beyond words how professional, courteous and down right awesome they are. They made a very, very special weekend that much more special and they should be the industry standard as far as customer service goes.

Was very impressed by the size of the room for a Manhattan hotel. Bed was comfy, flat screen got a ton of HD stations, bathroom was impeccably clean.

I could go on forever - but I'll spare the long-winded review. Do not hesitate to book at Club Quarters Wall Street. Bryan at the front desk deserves a raise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevKing2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at Club Quarters over the Easter weekend and my expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff were extremely nice and the hotel itself was immaculate in terms of its cleanliness. The rooms were a little small but roomy enough to where you are not totally on top of each other. I really liked the Financial District. It's very laid back and would stay in this area and hotel again. Priceline definitely did well for me on this one.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel for three nights. The hotel is a little old but well maintained with comfortable rooms. The free coffee, sparkling water and M&Ms downstairs were great.....the M&Ms and other things only appeared on a weekday...coffee and water there all the time. The price for the location is exceptional. Close to Battery Park, 911 Memorial and other financial district sights. Close to two metro lines that take you up to Times Square and further up depending on what side of Central Park you need to be. If you drive, the liberty plaza parking garage is very close by. Just one thing...no safe in the room......in this day and age it is a little strange to come across this!! There are safety deposit boxes in a central location but not suitable for laptops and tablets.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very nice place for the price we stayed April had a room very high I think 16th fl clean room and the staff was terrific Lauren, Leandro, Mike, Lisa all where very helpful and steffon who helped me with all my luggage, the location was very close to train station's and south street seaport pier where we enjoyed the view and shopping I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in bigger hotels i. Tokyo but the location is evert hong when you work in the financial district thank you for the quality of service. I was surprised that the rooms were small but the quality of the room es excellent. Free wifi and plenty of plugs for us needs with tech gear. The restaurant was exceptional and servers worked hard even though this was Easter.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rgf49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in a suite for 6 nights and our family of 4 couldn't be happier. The suite is large by New York standards. No door between rooms, bit the 2 spaces are distinct, even with 2 separate heating/cooling zones. Lots of windows. The kitchenette is minimal, but there is a store right around the corner and an awesome coffee machine in the lobby. I was pleasantly surprised to have a tub and not just a shower. Breakfast in the room saved us time and money. Several subway stops are located nearby and the area is relatively quiet at night. Be sure to check out the restaurants/pubs on Stone Street. Rooms are very clean and staff very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#97 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#214 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#356 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,236 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#141 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#232 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing