We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #202 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my penthouse suite this past weekend. Room was clean and staff was quite courteous and helpful, in particular Michael and Lisa! It definitely shows that they enjoy their work.

I look forward to staying there again upon my next trip to NYC!

Tom Siwicki

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    519
    193
    75
    39
See reviews for
216
373
138
369
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, MA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed for three nights for work related travel. Clean, modern, attractive. Room was small but not tiny; just right for me on a business trip. 25 steps fromt eh Wall St station of the 2,3 train , so I took the train from Penn Station instead of a taxi. Desk with outlets including USB port; strong free WiFi signal on every floor; secure facility requiring a tap room key for elevator operations. The "living room" was ample, attractive and had both cookies and healthy snacks -- a great option for meeting a colleague if I didn't want to meet in my hotel room. Restaurant with (loud) bar downstairs, from which room service was available. Fast check in and check out. Only drawback - a short flight of marble stairs at entry - a little hard with rolling suitcases. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MistinguetteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The good bits:

- Well priced... As there was 3 of us staying, we stayed in a larger room. This consisted of one bedroom, and a good sized lounge with a sofa bed. The room for 4 nights was around £1000, which on an Easter weekend was cheap in comparison to the rest of manhattan for 3 people. All in all good value for money
- Clean Room... All in all the room was clean and well equipped. Nice sized tv x2, decent sized fridge.
- Good location... Even though we had never been to New York before, we found that the city was a good location to stay! Right next to Wall St metro station with lines going directly into the heart of Manhattan, we were never too far from the action without being directly in it. Never took us more than 10 mins to get anywhere. Well also had ground zero and the statue if liberty a 5 min walk away. All in all couldn't be better.
- Friendly Staff... We're accommodating, polite and knowledgable. All and all fantastic, although we were told to go and find out own quilts for the bed. The whole hotel had a self service kind of vibe though, and I had no problem with this.

The Bad Bits:

- Hard beds... The beds were on the whole ok, although the main bed was quite stiff, the sofa bed was actually better! It was also quite cold, so maybe putting a thicker quilt on the bed by default in the winter months might be an option.

Tips:
- Get the metro everywhere, not a cab. It's quicker and takes you right to the door step.
- Go to Stone Street. A 2 min walk down Williams st will take you to a strip of bars, cafés and resteraunts. Lots of character and in general a nice place to be.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night. The location, just off Wall St, is perfect. I was able to take a 10 min walk to the waterfront that overlooks Brooklyn and the Bridge. The subway is also 1 min away.

Rooms were clean with free wifi, which is a great bonus.

Just a short 5 min walk away is the bars of Stone St. There was a very good atmosphere on this closed cobbled street. Well worth a visit to catch the atmosphere of the city, especially at happy hour.

Check in and out was fast and easy.

Overall, a pleasant one night stay in this convenient downtown hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Club Quarters, William Street has a friendly and efficient reception, perfect location around the corner from Wall Street and Wall St subway station, coffee all day in the ground floor lounge with computers if needed. The room was well equipped room with fridge, coffee maker and microwave. There is water on each floor with supplies of bottles - very useful. The attached Bailey was good for a bite or drink. There are plenty of other choices also within walking distance. Try upstairs in the Dead Rabbit on Water Street for an interesting experience.
The only negative for me was a constant droning sound (ac ?) outside the room which was on a high floor but towards the back . . then again I had got a good deal so was happy to use ear plugs!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pxil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I guess since most of their clientele is for business, I got a great price for a Fri-Sun stay. The rooms are a great size, they have amenities like filtered water fountains, ipod docking stations and nice (not some weird name) TVs.
The bathroom sink was a little high for me, but I'm 5'2" and 37 weeks pregnant so it was mostly my belly getting in the way. Also the walls seem really thin. I could hear every time my neighbors flushed their toilet. There is also no continental breakfast- I didn't think about it until I was looking for an early snack.
Overall the service was friendly (I was able to check in really early) and the room was great. I also liked how quiet it was and I could hop on the 2,3,4 or 5 and go anywhere in NY or BK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

First trip in NY and I enjoyed my stay at Club Quarters really much! Location is perfect to access the subway (the subway station is just 20m from the entrance), discover Wall Street and visit Battery Park & the statue of liberty.
Hotel offers a great room service (different restaurants have partnered incl an indian restaurant or the hotel brasserie), purified water, coffee, tea, fruits avaliable in the lobby all day long. People working there were helpful. There is a gym too in the building.
The room was big and quiet. I had one near the elevators so a little bit of noise so If you wish to have complete silence just ask for a room away form the elevators. Room and bathroom were perfectly clean and up to date.
I will be staying at Club Quarters again if I come back to NY!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#212 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#355 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#42 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#141 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#232 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing