We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #215 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It's a nice place to stay. The room is very clean, a bit small though but cosy. At time you could clearly hear the neighbors ))The staff is really friendly. I saw some comment below that the room is cold, but there's a heater in the room so you can adjust the temperature to make it warmer. Maybe some people just did not know how to use it rt did not notice it at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    562
    213
    81
    42
See reviews for
240
400
145
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here in April because it was the least expensive hotel room that we could find that we would consider staying in within Manhattan. Staff was very friendly, free Wi-FI, nice lobby area with a free coffee machine. Rooms are VERY small but big enough for two of us to spend one night in. It seemed like everyone on our floor were very young and were blasting their music, but they did turn it off at night. Also there is a restaurant/bar connected to the hotel which was a nice place to get a drink at night. I would probably spend another night there if I did not plan on spending much time in the room and was going to be in lower Manhattan.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaileyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here Memorial Day weekend for a graduation on Staten Island and some city time. Great location to subway. We had two teenagers and the room worked well for us. My only complaint, but it is NYC, the bathroom was definitely too small to do any sharing!
The staff was quite friendly and helpful. Loved the fact we could fill up with cold,filtered water each morning and night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rizzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was extremely nice. The staff was friendly and accomodating. The room was very nice, we were upgraded to a suite and allowed in before check-in time. I was glad beacuse I needed to change my clothes. The suite was clean and had all of the ammenities. The hotel was within walking distance of the subway and right in the heart of the financial district. The price was really good for a holiiday weekend.

Room Tip: No sure if they had a swimming pool, I did not have time to explore the hotel, I was only there for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for Memorial Day weekend. RIGHT off subway (red line wall st. stop), made getting in from Penn station a breeze. Hotel staff was very friendly. Rooms a great size for NYC, at a decent price. Fantastic wifi. Locations within walking distance were Battery Park, Wall St, Seaport Historic District, and Brooklyn Bridge. All other attractions we were interested in were an easy subway ride. Bed was comfortable, water was hot. No complaints. A major bonus for us was the free, chilled filtered water, bottles included. We filled 2-3 bottles every morning and had water throughout the day while walking around the city. Sounds like a small perk, but walking around in the hot sun, we were SO thankful for that minor perk. Will certainly use this hotel, NYC or not, again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms are small, but clean. The inconvenient are: bad insulation of rooms (you can hear almost anything in the corridor) and noisy air Cond. The elevator works with the room card. there is no breakfast, but there are some snacks and soft drinks in the lobby.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the upper floors, there is less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamiBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Valley, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had stayed overnight at the Club Quarters Hotel the evening of May 8, 2014 to visit my daughter who was in fro AZ on business. She left early for the airport the next day. I was having difficulty due to my medical issues and the front desk staff, unaware of my challenges, could not have been more accommodating. The front desk personnel, Anthony Duma and Bryan Stephens, went out of their way for me. From letting me stay past check out to wait for my ride in the room (I needed the bed since it was too difficult to sit in the lobby), printing out tickets for the World Trade Center Memorial, and even helping my sister navigate the confusing streets by phone and holding a parking space for her so I could collect my belongings. On the way out, he then presented us with a pass to go to the other Club Quarters at the WTC to better view the memorial along with highlighted directions. Above and beyond! All this while both Mr. Duma and Mr. Stephens were manning a front desk that was nonstop with arriving and departing guests, their inquiries and needs met with smiles and a level of efficiency that astounded and amazed me. They did not know my condition was fast deteriorating and their kindness and professionalism will not be forgotten. I am so grateful. Oh, and a big " thank you" from my sister also. I have stayed in many hotels in my years and Mr. Dumas' and Mr. Stephens' level of expertise and "niceness" is unparalleled. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#104 of 467 in New York City
1,487 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 467 in New York City
1,250 reviews
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#93 of 467 in New York City
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#31 of 467 in New York City
1,610 reviews
Financial District
Andaz Wall Street
Andaz Wall Street
#121 of 467 in New York City
2,934 reviews
Financial District
Eurostars Wall Street
Eurostars Wall Street
#401 of 467 in New York City
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#169 Business Hotel in New York City
#203 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing