We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best deal in New York City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Ranked #203 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best deal in New York City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

I have stayed in almost every hotel in the city and this hotel for the price might be the best . From the time Jackie and Ms Maldanodo check you in you feel like part of the CQ family . The rooms were nice and clean and what are you expecting for the price ?

This truly is a great value and for the price its awesome .......anybody who complains is soing so out of not knowing the market ,

I LOVE THIS HOTEL and will be back .....great people and a great price makes this your # 1 destination in NYC

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jondris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    519
    193
    75
    39
See reviews for
216
373
138
368
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

Booked this hotel last minute on Priceline and think I got a good deal.Room was small but I expected that and they made good use of space.When I booked it gave me 1 Queen bed but when I checked in I asked if I could have 2 twins and it was no problem.There was a bar and restaurant that looked very nice although we didn't try it.There was a parking garage around the corner and it was $28 for 24 hours. Will stay here again on next trip.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

We stayed in this hotel for one night in April. Check in was very quick. The room was decent size. The only thing that I can honestly say I didnt like about the room was the shower. It was more like a shower at the gym. It was only a shower (no tub) and as someone else had mentioned previously it took probably 10 minutes for the water to get hot. We really enjoyed the bottled water that was supplied on each floor. I got an excellent price through Priceline and would definately stay again but not for the rack rate. We checked out early Sunday morning and they held our bags for us until later in the afternoon with no trouble whatsoever. Very close to the subway. Turn left and walk one block and there it is . Very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2009

I was intially booked to for a reg room, however they decided to give me an upgrade for free. The suite had two TV, a bedroom and a living room. The suites were clean and also had free bottled service. THe location is exceptional, located very only a block away from the Subway.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vincanity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

No frills place, with small, but clean rooms. They only have wireless in the rooms, so you'll need to go to the lobby if you don't have that. Unlimited free bottled water is nice.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tokyo_Xpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2009

Perfect for young businessmen in the heart of the financial district. Don't be fooled, the outside looks like a health club and there isn't much of a lobby. I enjoyed free use of their computers in their business center to check internet. The rooms are clean, attractive and small, adequate by NY standards. I especially liked the in-room coffee maker and microwave as well as the filtered water in the hallway. A bonus was the mini-frig NOT stocked with mini-bar supplies so I had room for the few items from the pharmacy found on the corner. The subway 4 line to Manhattan is one block away and it made it easy to get around. I highly recommend HopStop.com to help navigate around NYC.

I stayed three nights in NYC and each night I stayed at a different hotel (I felt adventurous!). This hotel was booked through Hotwire at $113/night. I would definitely stay here again if it were just I.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GottaRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

This hotel is not bad. Clean room, but out of date; good room service, but slow and it came in cold; and near a metro and South Sea Port. Not a fancy place, but okay for a quick NYC trip. However, it is not a great location for night activities. We had the hardest time finding cabs in and out of that area, specially on weekends. Decent spot for business travel, I'm sure.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Plus_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Financial District
World Center Hotel
World Center Hotel
#96 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#213 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#179 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New York City - Financial District
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel New Y...
#357 of 467 in New York City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Financial District
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
Gild Hall, a Thompson Hotel
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street
Address: 52 William St, New York City, NY 10005-2876 (Formerly Club Quarters Downtown)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#140 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#173 Business Hotel in New York City
#207 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#232 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically situated in New York's Financial District, near the NYSE and World Trade Center, Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street, offers full service accommodations in a friendly, club-like environment. A short walk to South Street Seaport and the National September 11th Memorial and Museum, the hotel offers many complimentary services including high speed Wi-Fi, unlimited chilled bottled water, a fitness center open 24/7, and access to the Club Living Room, an inviting lounge designed for working, socializing or relaxing. Other services you'll find at Club Quarters Hotels: instant registration and check-out, greater security with keycard access to guest room floors, meeting rooms and office spaces, Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities, and complimentary coffee and tea in each guest room featuring Keurig Brewing Systems. Upon request, guests can have air purifiers, ambient sound machines, and a "Sleep Better Kit" with eye mask, ear plugs and aromatherapy delivered to their room free of charge. Additionally, guests can work out in the privacy of the room by requesting an exercise equipment or a yoga kit, also complimentary. Our on-site restaurant, The Bailey Pub & Brasserie, serves up breakfast, lunch and dinner and is a lively spot for cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Downtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Downtown
Quarters Downtown Hotel
Club Quarters New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing