We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”
Review of The Benjamin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Benjamin
Ranked #90 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My partner and I was married at The Benjamin and the hotel & staff were very professional and treated us as VIPs. They went out of their way to ensure that our stay was perfect. The room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable. When I visit New York I always stay at The Benjamin. This boutique hotel has all the amenities and the best customer service. I highly recommend The Benjamin.

Jerry Winters

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,147 - 1,153 of 2,756 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Benjamin is the Hotel to stay while in New York City. The Staff, the Rooms, and the Location are the reasons why. The concierges, Sarah & Gina, go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied with suggesting "how to use the subway", what attractions to see and the providers, and the dining places to experience. The front desk does everything possible to make you feel like you are the Number 1 person staying at The Benjamin. Krady was helpful with directions and always asking how my stay in NYC was. Charlie greeted me every night when I came in the the early morning hours from my adventures in the City. The rooms were very spacious and the beds you could sleep for months in and not want to leave in the morning. The overall experience was great! The service should be 7 Stars far excelling any expections!

Room Tip: "Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid traffic noise."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed weekend trip to nyc with our two young children. Staff was very friendly. Room spacious for nyc. Very comfortable to return to after exporting the city.
Very pleased with the benjamin.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mr. Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had the pleasure of dealing with Ms. Vicky Mujovic today at the front desk regarding my reservation. Talk about kind, professional and accommodating! She is an asset to the Benjamin Hotel. Thank you for providing such great people to deal with. I am excited to check in tomorrow!
Sincerely,
D. Bassett

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spent a great weekend in NYC and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Benjamin. We were traveling with our adult sons. Our rooms were on the same floor which was very nice. We were in the city to sightsee so did not spend too much time in the room and chose to eat other places, however I would not hesitate to give the National a try the next time. The menu looks very tasty. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but well appointed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MomcatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very pleasant hotel, friendly and helpful staff, well appointed room, a very comfortable bed, and a large bathroom. We were upgraded to a room with a King bed by a very welcoming front staff member. Made our visit all the more special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 0Pete0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing hotel that pleases from the moment you walk in. Clean, friendly staff and excellent room made the trip even more wonderful. The upgrade was a bonus that we thoroughly enjoyed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Salvatore R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Kimberly Hotel
The Kimberly Hotel
#25 of 469 in New York City
1,926 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 48LEX New York
Hotel 48LEX New York
#62 of 469 in New York City
1,531 reviews
Midtown
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
Fifty NYC–an Affinia hotel
#172 of 469 in New York City
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
InterContinental New York Barclay
InterContinental New York Barcla...
#106 of 469 in New York City
1,199 reviews
Midtown
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel
#44 of 469 in New York City
1,332 reviews
Midtown
San Carlos Hotel
San Carlos Hotel
#49 of 469 in New York City
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Benjamin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Benjamin

Address: 125 East 50th Street, at Lexington Avenue, New York City, NY 10022-9501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in New York City
#53 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#64 Family Hotel in New York City
#73 Business Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £164 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Benjamin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Midtown, The Benjamin offers 209 newly re-designed terrace suites, one-bedroom suites and guest rooms by Rottet Studio featuring kitchenettes and signature Benjamin Beds. Housed within the hotel is The National Bar & Dining Rooms with a menu of modern bistro dishes by Iron Chef Geoffrey Zakarian. Known best for its world-renowned Sleep Program Rest & Renew, The Benjamin features a Pillow Menu and bedtime snacks. Families enjoy Winks' Kidzzz Club with pint-sized amenities for kids to use during their stay. A private guest lounge on the second floor offers two business stations and lounge seating. The Benjamin affords quick access to Fifth Avenue's high-end boutiques, Rockefeller Center, MoMA and Central Park. Hotel Services Fee is $30 plus tax per room, per night and provides you with the following amenities: •$10 daily credit toward Geoffrey Zakarian's The National Bar & Dining Rooms* •Wireless Internet on all of your devices throughout your stay •24/7 access to our state-of-the-art fitness center outfitted by Technogym •In-room artisanal coffee and tea offerings •Unlimited business services including printing •24/7 access to our private Residence Lounge •Unlimited local and domestic long distance calls •Access to our Clef D' Or Concierge services •Package handling and storage prior to and during your stay *Must be redeemed daily. Cannot roll over. **Fee is exclusive of service gratuities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Benjamin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Benjamin Hotel New York City
Benjamin New York City
Benjamin Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing