We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
414 Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
1,146
283
43
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
283
43
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowother guestsno elevatorwine and cheesesusan and andrewdaily newsletterbreakfast and happy hournew yorktimes squarehell's kitchenbed and breakfastquiet streethome away from homebagelsthe theater districtfelt like homenice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a rare, rare find. It's everything a small, city hotel should be: clean, quiet, near enough to everything ... affordable. And a few things most places are not: kind, thoughtful and human. Do yourself a favor and check in to 414.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We were very touched by your kind words -- thank you for the short and sweet review -- loved it! Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the 5 stars. It really means a lot to us. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just had an amazing 2 weeks in NYC topped off by staying at 414. So close to many attractions and the subway, but a block away from all the hustle and bustle, which just added to to the perfect location. Travelling for the first time to NYC from Australia we were unsure about which area to stay in but this was just perfect for us. The light breakfast each morning was enough for us to start our day of walking and enjoying what NYC has to offer. The evening 'happy hour' of wine, cheese and crackers was great way to finish out day and perfect to start our nights. Plenty of restaurants in this area to ensure we enjoyed a different culture most nights. Thai, Balinese, Mexican, Italian just to name a few.
We even lucky enough to enjoy a breakfast here at 414 with a celebrity. Very exciting and an enjoyable hour just chatting.
Apart from all of this, the staff at 414 are all wonderful.
Thank you Susan and Andrew for your wonderful hospitality.
I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suermelbaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the 414. Being that you were here for two weeks, your insights and opinions about our property hold a lot of weight for our prospective guests. Thank you for the 5 stars and for all your very positive comments. We deeply appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the world and we look forward to welcoming you back one day soon. With deepest thanks, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Well located hotel for broadway shows, Lincoln Centre, Hell's Kitchen restaurants, yet tucked away in a residential setting in a low rise building with a private back courtyard.
Breakfast is included.
The lobby could use some updating and the coffee could be better but these are minor complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post this and for your honest opinion about our coffee. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our coffee -- generally speaking most of our guests find it far better than most American coffee and we get many compliments. If you come back we will double up on the espresso portion of the mix for you. :) Thanks for taking the time to review us -- we really appreciate it. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

A big thank you to Susan, Andrew and the rest of the team at 414 Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely pay you a visit when we get the chance to return to NYC. The location was great - close enough to Time Square that you could easily pop out to catch a show, but far enough out that you didn't get caught up in the crowds. We really appreciated all of the wonderful restaurant recommendations in the area along with the local advice for seeing sites.
See you in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Benji258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

414 is close to some good restaurants, Time Square/Midtown, and (in the other direction) the Hudson River (and the Circle Line Pier/USS Intrepid complex). I had a good sized, good value room with big screen tvs and enjoyed the evening 'happy hour' during which guests mingle over a glass of wine. But its owner Susan's genuine hospitality that means that I'll definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrygirlJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews