We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
414 Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lucerne Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Kimberly Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$312
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
US$314
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$472
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,481)
Filter reviews
1,481 results
Traveller rating
1,136
282
43
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
282
43
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowother guestsno elevatorwine and cheesesusan and andrewdaily newsletterbreakfast and happy hournew yorktimes squarehell's kitchenbed and breakfastquiet streethome away from homebagelsthe theater districtfelt like homenice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,481 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our third time staying at the 414. We love it there. Just walk out the front door & you are in the heart of NYC yet the surroundings inside the hotel are peacefull & quiet. The rooms are comfortable & well appointed. Great shower with lots of hot water. Breakfast was always fresh with a nice selection of breads, pastries & cereals. We particullary enjoyed the daily happy hour. It was a terrific opportunity to meet other travelers & pick up a few tips on the best plays to see & restaurants to dine at. Susan & her terrific staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. We look forward to our next stay at the 414.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maraposa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Your loyalty to the 414 means so much to us and we are so happy to know that you felt well taken care of while you were here. Thank you for your very kind words. We are deeply grateful that you took the time to review us. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Recently stayed at The 414 Hotel for an extended weekend with my sister and best friend. This was our first visit to New York. After reading great reviews about this hotel, I knew it would be perfect for our girls getaway. The service is outstanding! You feel like you are staying at a friends home. Every morning you could walk down stairs and have fresh coffee, tea, juice, sweet breads, bagels, fruit and yogurt. Feel free to take it back to your room or sit around the large dining table in the lobby and read the daily newspaper. Afternoons brought ice tea, ice water and a great selection of cheese and crackers with wine. The staff was so nice and personable. Great location with lots of restaurants right around the corner. Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonnaZ414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We especially appreciate knowing that the hospitality of the staff made such a difference for you and that you felt we went the extra mile for you. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that from a guest. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the world. Hope to see you and your wife back here one day. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

New York itself was a wonderful vacation especially for my wife who had never been any place so busy or vertical in her life. The trip was made significantly better by the hospitality of the staff at the 414. If you are coming to New York stop and stay with these wonderful people...The entire staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable and our excursions into their city simple to navigate. We had a wonderful time and we would not hesitate to return here each time we visit.

Room Tip: Get the courtyard room if you want extra quite...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

I responded to your review but accidentally posted it under the review entitled "The Perfect Little Hotel". So sorry. Thank you for the awesome review. We are deeply grateful for the 5 stars and the very positive words you shared. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel 414 in June and we absolutely enjoyed this place.The owner Susan is warm and her admises are really wise.Actually, all the staff is very friendly. The hôtel is very well located, closed to the Hell's kitchen's restaurants and 10 minutes walking from Times square.the subway station very closed takes you through all Manhattan.The rooms are nice and quite big. one problem: the very noise air conditioning but it really should be changed.A little effort on the daily maid would be appreciated.We'll recommend this hôtel to our friends and will definitely return on a future stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCafecito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your honest review. We really want our guests to love every aspect of being here and I’m sorry there were two areas that needed improvement. I wish I would have known while you were here so that I could have had the opportunity to rectify them. I sincerely hope it did not interfere with your overall experience and I was happy to read that you would come back one day and that you will recommend the 414 to your friends. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This is a rare, rare find. It's everything a small, city hotel should be: clean, quiet, near enough to everything ... affordable. And a few things most places are not: kind, thoughtful and human. Do yourself a favor and check in to 414.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414Hotel, General Manager at 414 Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

We were very touched by your kind words -- thank you for the short and sweet review -- loved it! Thanks for taking the time to review us and for the 5 stars. It really means a lot to us. Fondly, Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews