We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wagner at the Battery
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness centre
New York Marriott Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
World Center Hotel(New York City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
W New York - Downtown(New York City)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,350)
Filter reviews
2,350 results
Traveller rating
1,481
525
212
78
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,481
525
212
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritz carltonstatue of libertybattery parkclub levelharbor view roomellis islandwall streetnew yorklower manhattanthe financial districtroom servicehudson riverin room diningquiet locationfreedom towercupcakesfour seasons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 2,350 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was wonderful from the start-when the taxi pulled up we were greeted promptly by a very enthusiastic doorman. At reception we were told of the upgrade to a suite. Our original package included club level access which of course included light food served 4 times per day. The suite was impressive with huge bedroom/livingroom and 1-1/2 bathroom. The services throughout our stay were friendly, courteous and prompt, including housekeeping ( who came immediately when I asked for foam pillows ONLY and then asked should they make the entire room' feather' free- meaning the comforters etc.) I was impressed they thought of that detail.
I had a good massage.The staff was fantastic. The spa area is very small, maybe only 2 massage rooms. That day I did not require more, but if you were seeking sauna and hot whirl pool you maybe disappointed.
It was memorable weekend. We stayed there before and were so happy we decided to revisit the property and look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominique2048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were a very large group of business friends all gathering for an important conference and this hotel made it all happen so smoothly. Great true waterfront property, excellent location.
Lively bar, good restaurants and excellent rooms, quiet and well appointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed three nights and the room and service were great. Had a beautiful view of the Statue of Liberty, through the telescope provided in the room. Interestingly no refrigerator is provided, so had to call housekeeping for one. Also, wish the room had a coffee/tea maker, although the hotel provided free coffee in the bar. Being in the financial district, dinner options are limited, so you need to cab it up to Soho or Midtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCM60658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a very nice clean hotel with very good staff and an excellent concierge service but in my opinion it is not 5 star, the little luxuries that make a 5 star hotel are missing the slippers, toothbrushes, combs etc are not provided, there was only one bathrobe for the two of us to share, none of these things are essential but that are the things that make a 5 star hotel special. The location is excellent and the views from the statue of liberty rooms are fantastic. I would stay at this hotel again but my expectations would be lower

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Statue of Liberty room the view is worth every penny.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OlddearEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I booked the Ritz-Carlton New York at Battery Park for a one-night staycation (we live across the river from Manhattan) with the kids to celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary. I chose this property mainly because of its location, since I wanted a chance to explore Battery Park and it is very close to Morimoto Restaurant, where we had dinner reservations. From the moment we entered the hotel, we felt the staff welcoming us like long-lost friends. They congratulated us on our marriage milestone and asked about our plans to celebrate. Before going to dinner, we ordered room service for the kids. As our first course came at Morimoto, we got an excited text from our daughter with a picture: "They gave us chocolate-covered strawberries and cupcakes!" The staff had generously comped the children dessert! Not only that, but there was a card with the girls' names welcoming them to the hotel. The girls felt so special. And they loved the strawberries so much, it was a wonder that they saved two for their parents to try. It was only one night, but it was special in so many ways. Thank you, Ritz-Carlton, for having wonderful staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itstuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews