We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Size of the beds for 3 people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #154 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    618
    173
    50
    27
See reviews for
372
407
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

THis hotel is in a great location. A 15 minute walk to Times Square, and our room on the 12th Floor overlooked the Empire State Building. The room was a little on the small size for our liking but the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. There was breakfast included each morning, but it was AWFUL!! My husband and i decided to have breakfast elsewhere each morning instead and we are definitely not fussy eaters. If you are choosing this hotel just because it does breakfast, don't bother. The staff however are very friendly and the hotel is comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Empire State Building....magnificent at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statsmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, Staffs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the staff at the Broadway Plaza which continued throughout our stay. The room was enormous by New York standards and we were more than impressed. Our daughter who is now a New Yorker commented on the size and standard of the room and wished she had stayed there during last years Hurrican Sandy when her apartment was flooded and she had to move out.
The last review in my opinion could not be further from our experience. The bedclothes were fresh and bright, the lighting was good and the bathroom large and very clean and well equipped, but then i don't expect everyone else to pander to my every need!!. The aircon was a godsend and who needs remote controls when all you have to do is turn a dial.
The breakfast is "as it says on the tin". There was a good selection of pastries and bagels, Starbucks coffee, tea and juice on the 4th floor. The kitchen area was kept spotlessly clean and tidy We chose to collect our toasted bagels and coffee and have breakfast in bed. This breakfast is enough for us but if you do want more there are a variety of places to eat very close by.
The hotel was central to everything with close proximity to the subway. All in all we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and had no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiequeue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A few comments on my stay:
• The bed sheets are as thin as tissue paper – this makes it near impossible to have a comfortable nights sleep.
• The remote control for the air conditioner machine did not work. This is something that should have been caught and corrected before it became an inconvenience for the guest.
• The lighting in the hotel rooms is anything but pleasant. My bathroom actually had light bulbs of different brightness. Even with the different light bulbs of different brightness, there was not enough light to see myself completely in the mirror.
• The hotel did not provide hair conditioner, only shampoo.
• The ‘hotel’ felt more like a motel than anything else.
• The water pressure in my room was absolutely pathetic. It took five minutes to wash the shampoo out of my short hair. The water pressure was so bad, water coming from the bathroom faucet angled to the side instead of flowing straight down.
• The pictures of the hotel online do not represent the actual rooms. The bathroom in the pictures online is actually the bathroom of the single model room the hotel has for the new hotel they are building downtown.
• Bath towels feel like sand paper.
• The bathroom door would not close unless you slammed it shut.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wyatt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My daughter and I have just returned to the UK after spending 5 nights in New York staying at this hotel. It is situated on the corner of Broadway and 27th which is about 5 minutes from Flatiron Building and about 15 minutes from Empire State Building. We used the Airtrain and subway from JFK, (followed instructions on Broadway Plaza’s website) so were happy that the nearest subway was a two minute walk from the hotel. Hotel is quite small – only 69 rooms, but helpful, polite staff – special mention for Anthony who was always ready to help and advise on where and how to get to places and he also booked our return to the airport by minibus. The room was clean and modern with the maids in every day ensuring the room was clean and linen changed. We had twin Queen beds which were very comfortable, especially after 12 hours of sightseeing! The bathroom was small but adequate, with washbasin, toilet and shower. Great powerful shower too. Hairdryer was excellent and dried my medium length hair in no time. Plenty of sockets in the room too. Our room was on the 9th floor on the corner of building, and was large and comfortable with three windows and we had a wonderful view of the Empire State Building. (I did e mail ahead and request a ‘room with a view’ as I had a 'significant' birthday whilst there). We could hear the lift (elevator) but after a couple of days we were used to the sound! There is a small breakfast room on floor 4 with 4 tables, but you can collect breakfast and take to your room if all the tables are full. Complimentary breakfast is included in the price - Starbucks coffee and tea as well as juices and variety of pastries, muffins, bagels. There is a toaster for bagels. Coffee and tea is available 24/7 and free of charge. I would definitely recommend this small hotel for your New York stay, close to subways and major shopping areas.

Room Tip: We were in room 902 on the 9th floor, brilliant view of Empire State Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a five-day trip to New York City and when we booked, we wanted something central. This hotel's location is very good, on Broadway, one block away from a Metro station and close to many sights. We chose a family room and it was very spacious, plenty of room for everyone and luggage. The bathroom is quite large as well and it was all very clean. The front desk and concierge staff were very helpful and efficient. We were able to do our flights check-in and print our boarding passes using the hotel's computer at not extra charge. The breakfast is located in a small room and gets very busy. It is there mainly for convenience with various hot drinks and fruit juices and selection of cakes and bagels. Most people were coming to pick their breakfast up and taking it to their room. It is complimentary and we only had it once as we were out and about first thing in the morning. This part of Broadway street is very animated during the day but everything shuts at nightfall and the street is not noisy.
Would highly recommended !

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel whilst visting New York. Had a family room which was spacious. Had 2 double beds, and good size bathroom. Hotel is on Broadway about 1 mile down from Times Square. Good location overall as only 10 mins walk to Penn Station, Grand Central Empire State building.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#153 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#50 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#196 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#33 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-7516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#204 Business Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#214 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area at 27th Street and Broadway. All guestrooms were renovated in January 2016. All public space was renovated in March, 2013. We are known for our spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, moderate prices, extra value and offer a convenient midtown location. Complimentary light continental breakfast is served daily between 7:00 AM-10:00 AM as well as 24 hour self serve fresh ground Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in our 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the Nomad district and 5th and 6th Avenues. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convenient location to all points of the city. Within 15-20 minutes of our front door, you can be anywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing