We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #155 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    618
    173
    50
    27
See reviews for
372
407
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here from the 31 October for 4 nights. The hotel was lovely, very clean and ideally situated. However the main reason for wanting to leave a review is simply to praise the head concierge, Anthony who was fantastic. Without Anthony's help our stay would not have been so great, Anthony arranged most of our trips offered lots of advice and was generally very helpful, he is a real asset to the hotel. So thank you Anthony is you read this.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionat1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed at the Broadway Plaza for 3 nights from 27th October. Rooms are very large, beds are very comfortable, not sure why the previous customer felt that the bedsheets are as thin as tissue paper, we certainly did not find this the case. There is a plentiful supply of clean towels and rooms tidied daily. Breakfast was a variety of pastries & bagels which you can take to your room & unlimited tea/coffee/juice. Location is excellent and central to all attractions, staff are courteous, helpful and friendly and couldn't be more accommodating. We requested and got an amazing view of the Empire State Building. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Empire State Building, it is an amazing sight. We were on the 11th floor and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 755Viv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

THis hotel is in a great location. A 15 minute walk to Times Square, and our room on the 12th Floor overlooked the Empire State Building. The room was a little on the small size for our liking but the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. There was breakfast included each morning, but it was AWFUL!! My husband and i decided to have breakfast elsewhere each morning instead and we are definitely not fussy eaters. If you are choosing this hotel just because it does breakfast, don't bother. The staff however are very friendly and the hotel is comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Empire State Building....magnificent at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank statsmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone, Staffs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the staff at the Broadway Plaza which continued throughout our stay. The room was enormous by New York standards and we were more than impressed. Our daughter who is now a New Yorker commented on the size and standard of the room and wished she had stayed there during last years Hurrican Sandy when her apartment was flooded and she had to move out.
The last review in my opinion could not be further from our experience. The bedclothes were fresh and bright, the lighting was good and the bathroom large and very clean and well equipped, but then i don't expect everyone else to pander to my every need!!. The aircon was a godsend and who needs remote controls when all you have to do is turn a dial.
The breakfast is "as it says on the tin". There was a good selection of pastries and bagels, Starbucks coffee, tea and juice on the 4th floor. The kitchen area was kept spotlessly clean and tidy We chose to collect our toasted bagels and coffee and have breakfast in bed. This breakfast is enough for us but if you do want more there are a variety of places to eat very close by.
The hotel was central to everything with close proximity to the subway. All in all we would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and had no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiequeue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A few comments on my stay:
• The bed sheets are as thin as tissue paper – this makes it near impossible to have a comfortable nights sleep.
• The remote control for the air conditioner machine did not work. This is something that should have been caught and corrected before it became an inconvenience for the guest.
• The lighting in the hotel rooms is anything but pleasant. My bathroom actually had light bulbs of different brightness. Even with the different light bulbs of different brightness, there was not enough light to see myself completely in the mirror.
• The hotel did not provide hair conditioner, only shampoo.
• The ‘hotel’ felt more like a motel than anything else.
• The water pressure in my room was absolutely pathetic. It took five minutes to wash the shampoo out of my short hair. The water pressure was so bad, water coming from the bathroom faucet angled to the side instead of flowing straight down.
• The pictures of the hotel online do not represent the actual rooms. The bathroom in the pictures online is actually the bathroom of the single model room the hotel has for the new hotel they are building downtown.
• Bath towels feel like sand paper.
• The bathroom door would not close unless you slammed it shut.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wyatt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#154 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Best Western Premier Herald Squa...
#107 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#51 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#191 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#35 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#44 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-7516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#204 Business Hotel in New York City
#210 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#214 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area at 27th Street and Broadway. All guestrooms were renovated in January 2016. All public space was renovated in March, 2013. We are known for our spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, moderate prices, extra value and offer a convenient midtown location. Complimentary light continental breakfast is served daily between 7:00 AM-10:00 AM as well as 24 hour self serve fresh ground Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in our 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the Nomad district and 5th and 6th Avenues. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convenient location to all points of the city. Within 15-20 minutes of our front door, you can be anywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing