We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, but read review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Ranked #147 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, but read review”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

First I'll deal with the one downside. If you drive in to NY and park, make sure you have the right garage. The parking was supposed to be $50 for 2 days. I called the hotel 5 days in advance and they told me where it was. I called 2x in when I got to Manhattan and the also told me which one. When I picked up my car, turns out they gave me the wrong garage and the price wss more than double. Went back to the hotel and they told me thete was nothing they could do and they would have never told me that. I say get them to email you so you have it in writing.
Now the good parts. Hotel is nice. Very clean. Rooms are huge by NY standards. I had a great view in Room 703. Huge windows with lots of light. Bed was very comfortable. Didn't encounter any issues with the room. Close to the subway with easy access to Midtown / Times sq & Lower Manhattan and everywhere else. I'd highly recommend it. Just be sure about the parking!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    631
    175
    50
    27
See reviews for
379
416
46
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Myself and 5 members of my family have just spent a week in this lovely hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor and we had a view of the Empire State! Our room was spotless and spacious, a very large TV, a comfy bed and a great shower. We were so impressed with the standard of the room with the price that we paid. Coffee is available 24/7 on the 4th floor which was great! Also breakfast served in a morning from 7-10, amazing doughnuts, muffins and bagels etc. Hotel is in a great location, 2 min walk from the Flatiron building and the lovely Madison Park. All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly! If we were to return to New York, we would definitely stay at the Broadway Plaza again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with views of the Empire State!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

stayed here oct 2013 ( bit late i know )
rooms 603/604 nice room on corner ,great view of ESB , nice big room ,bathroom ok
breakfast ok get down early for cakes and buns with jam . plenty of tea and orange juice
weather was great when we there , seen show first date also good
new york pass was worth the money for attractions
would use hotel again
great location

Room Tip: high floor no traffic sounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1boroboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in May 2014. It's only a ten minute walk to the Empire State Building and Macy's!!!! Staff were soo helpful and don't charge for booking anything eg helicopter rides and you can get 30% discount on show tickets!! Continental breakfast is included and is really tasty and there is free tea and coffee all day every day!! Room was comfortable and cleaned every day. Bathroom was a very good size and again clean and tidy!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for four nights. First night was noisy outside as we were on the second floor but after that all was good. Breakfast buffet was brilliant lots of pastries and bagels. Rooms were an excellent size and clean. The staff are amazing recommending places to eat etc however here's the thing.......on our last day mother-in-law collapsed in the centre of NYC and was taken to hospital with a transfer from the hotel in three hours time the staff really came through...helpful is an understatement. they really went the extra mile and nothing was to much trouble to help us out.When you are in a crisis (or not) there is no where else I would rather stay! Our thanks to all the staff especially Anthony who if you look on here is a bit of a legend!

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor away from the noise of some nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a great 4 night stay here, staff was helpful and pleasant at all times, rooms are clean, great location in the city only a few blocks from time square , walking distance to many sights. The room for breakfast was a little tight, not much room to move around, but it was well taken care of.

Room Tip: There is no pool here I could not erase rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamGeneva-NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 4 nights. The place is central to sight seeing and an affordable place to stay. They have a Continental breakfast that includes coffee, tea, juice, bagels, donuts, and muffins. There is also some fruit. It is basic, but included in your stay so I enjoyed taking advantage of it. There is a starbucks nearby if you need a stronger coffee fix. I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stargazer008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Best Western Premier Herald Square
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#67 of 467 in New York City
247 reviews
Chinatown
Hotel Mulberry
Hotel Mulberry
#209 of 467 in New York City
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan
The Lex NYC
The Lex NYC
#36 of 467 in New York City
659 reviews
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#53 of 467 in New York City
807 reviews
Midtown
Ameritania Hotel
Ameritania Hotel
#133 of 467 in New York City
5,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Plaza Hotel

Property: Broadway Plaza Hotel
Address: 1155 Broadway, New York City, NY 10001-7516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#203 Business Hotel in New York City
#209 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#212 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate 69 room boutique hotel located in the heart of mid town Manhattan in the Chelsea-Flatiron-Herald Square area at 27th Street and Broadway. All guestrooms were renovated in January 2016. All public space was renovated in March, 2013. We are known for our spacious accommodations, warm friendly service, moderate prices, extra value and offer a convenient midtown location. Complimentary light continental breakfast is served daily between 7:00 AM-10:00 AM as well as 24 hour self serve fresh ground Starbucks coffee and Lipton tea available in our 4th floor lounge. Within walking distance to Madison Square Garden and Penn Station, Empire State Building, Flatiron Building and Madison Square Park, Macy's, Herald Square as well as all the fabulous shopping of the Nomad district and 5th and 6th Avenues. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, we offer a easy and convenient location to all points of the city. Within 15-20 minutes of our front door, you can be anywhere you need to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Southall Travel, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Broadway Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Plaza Boutique Hotel
Hotel Broadway Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing