We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belleclaire(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$527
US$401
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$289
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$516
US$412
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$219
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$384
US$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,502 results
Traveller rating
564
680
181
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
680
181
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomview of the empire state buildingbagelsthe flat iron buildingnew yorktimes squaretea and coffeefree continental breakfastsubway stationlarge bathroomfourth floorstayed here for nightstwo queen bedsgood sizefew blocksjunior suitewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 1,502 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

From check in to check out, the Broadway Plaza Hotel surpassed all of my expectations. A great location, spacious room, and wonderful service greeted us for our two night stay. If you book directly with the hotel, wifi is complementary and request a room with a view of the Empire State Building. Good value for. NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pbusch430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have just returned from a week with two 15 year olds. I booked a family room at the Broadway Plaza Hotel on 27th Street/Broadway. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly. Basic rooms but ours was large and had a very nice shower room, the water was always hot and everything was spotless.
An added bonus was a complimentary Continental breakfast, bagels, pastries, fruit and fruit juice, as well as free tea and coffee always available. An ice machine next to a soft drink vending machine was greatly appreciated.
We walked to Times Square and when really energetic to Central Park.
We used the hop on hop off tour bus to travel to visit the Twin Towers area, the ferry to the Statue of Liberty and up to the Bronx. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Broadway Plaza was a nice hotel in the southern part of Mid-Town Manhattan. Rooms were nicely sized for New York. It is a very small hotel (about 4 rooms per floor) but the staff was very nice and helpful. It was clean and well maintained. There is easy Subway access a block away.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor with a good view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were very limited with our time in NYC, so we needed a room that was central enough for sightseeing, and because we were taking the train into the city we wanted to be close to Penn Station so we could walk. When we arrived in the morning, our room wasn't ready but they held our bags in lock up so we could sightsee without carrying everything. Our room was lovely, and very spacious. Our room had 2 Queen beds and a pull out sofa, it also had a view of the Empire State Bldg. We were thrilled with the accommodations, and all of the hotel staff. It made our "whirlwind" trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 27 July to 1 August 2014. The staff were extremely helpful, even allowing my husband to use their office computer when we received a text to tell us that our onward flight to Las Vegas had been cancelled and we should contact the airline. The concierge (Antony) was helpful with lots of useful tips regarding booking Broadway and attraction tickets. The room was very clean and had everything we required. The only downside to the hotel is that despite giving complimentary breakfasts and drinks, the 'breakfast room' is extremely small and it's quite a squash between 7.30 and 10 am each morning. However, you can overcome the 'squash' by taking your pastries and coffee back to your room. Overall, a good hotel, in a central position and well worth using if all you need is a base from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 183marcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews