We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #210 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After doing quite a lot of researched I decided to book a 3 night stay at Club Quarters Midtown. We checked in on the 20th of December 2013. Ivory was the girl who checked us in and she was delightful. We were given a choice of what floor we wanted to stay on. We chose the 12th. The room was small, but not too small. After all this is NYC. If you expect to get a grand suite in the middle to NYC, you are going to pay for it. As far as reviewers saying that there was no view, once again, you are in the middle of NYC! There are buildings all around you. You cant expect a view when you are sandwiched between buildings. I didnt come to NYC to see it from my room anyway.
THe pro's..so many to list. This hotel is in a prime location. 1 1/2 blocks from Time Square, blocks from Rockefeller Center and plenty of shopping. The hotel was quiet. Very clean. It had a Kuerig in our room! I honestly cant find a single con to our stay here!
Kevin was the man on duty when we checked out and he went above and beyond to help us check out. My daughter and I were waiting in the lobby for the shuttle bus to take us to the airport and they were late. Kevin kept calling the shuttle bus company to see where they were. He even went out in the rain, multiple times to see if the shuttle was coming.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NYC! Thank you Club Quarters for making my daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday weekend SPECTACULAR!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selbeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    527
    206
    79
    50
See reviews for
187
423
150
342
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great value for this very nice hotel property - beautiful public spaces (lobby w/free snacks, soda, coffee, wi-fi), and very affordable restaurant. Prime mid-town location on 45th btwn 5th & 6th Ave makes for a short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Central Park, Subway, with many nice restaurants and shopping.opportunities nearby. Smallish, but modern, nicely appointed rooms, with very comfortable bed, quality linens. bath supplies, in-room Keurig coffee maker, and excellent climate control. Iron / board available from an on-floor community closet. Room Note -initial room on 12 th floor (of 13) on 45 St side experienced incessant clatter beginning 4 AM thru 7 AM of varied sanitation trucks servicing nearby restaurants, & construction dumpsters being emptied. Notified front desk and was courteously moved to an interior, very quiet room, on the same fl. Slightly inconsistent housekeeping - 2 in room but some days left only 1 wash cloth/hand towel, some days left 2. Would definitely return & recommend given competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for in inside (off street) room to avoid the consistent noise of sanitation trucks servicing 45...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyupstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location is great. This was an excellent choice. Walkable to NY Yacht Club. Longer walk to PABT but doable in fair weather. No taxi necessary. The staff was 100%. Our room was a suite that slept three with comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ResearchRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Rooms are very small. Internet was terrible. Lost connection many times whirl trying to work from my room. Housekeeping was good some days, others not. Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and always helpful. Location is great for business or pleasure. No view, but the room was quiet and equipped with small fridge and microwave. . Walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Grand Central, Time Square, Hell's Kitchen.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

The location is wonderful and the rooms are very clean (however quite small even for NY).. Staff was very nice, polite and helpful. Overall for the price paid, I'd definitely go back to stay. Did see the one CQ down next to tower 1 in lower Manhattan and it looked very nice on the outside.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hombre-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
160 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

First stay at the Club Quarters, and will definitely return. Quiet room, relaxing club on 27th floor. Convenient location, excellent and friendly staff, and very reasonable cost. Rooms relatively small, but average for NYC.

Room Tip: Rooms on 45th or back side quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here in late Oct (Halloween) and felt that the property was quite nice and very close to Times Sq. The front desk staff that checked me in was extremely nice and pleasant. The employee that stands out is Ivory. She made our whole stay excellent. Even after we checked out and forgot something in the room, she made sure we were able to get it back. As someone in the hospitality industry, she provided luxury service. rooms are a bit on the small side but hey it's Manhattan. The bathroom shower did leak over into the carpet which was a bit of a drag.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zervando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#264 of 468 in New York City
1,380 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#122 of 468 in New York City
591 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#106 of 468 in New York City
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#134 of 468 in New York City
476 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#76 of 468 in New York City
701 reviews
Midtown
Royalton New York Hotel
Royalton New York Hotel
#251 of 468 in New York City
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#149 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#156 Family Hotel in New York City
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing