We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel in midtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #203 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I spent a night here on business. We drove to NYC and were pleased that this hotel works with Central Parking 1.5 blocks away, so that we paid a much more reasonable $25 for 24 hour parking.

I was very pleased with my room - it was well designed to use the available space very effectively, while not cramming it needlessly. The twin bed was appropriate for my needs and comfortable. The bathroom was functionally well designed and made very good use of the available space. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was even a desk area for work and reliable, free wi-fi access.

Location wise, it is very well situated in midtown with easy access to subway lines.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

890 - 896 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed here December 14 to 20th of 2013. Location is great five blocks to Times Square, great friendly staff, good breakfasts and reasonably priced. Small rooms but expected and still comfortable. Very accommafating.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kokonut2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

aside from nice, affordable accommodations in great midtown location, staff was especially helpful in providing assistance on cell phone charging, special accommodations, and problems with flights. All around great service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After doing quite a lot of researched I decided to book a 3 night stay at Club Quarters Midtown. We checked in on the 20th of December 2013. Ivory was the girl who checked us in and she was delightful. We were given a choice of what floor we wanted to stay on. We chose the 12th. The room was small, but not too small. After all this is NYC. If you expect to get a grand suite in the middle to NYC, you are going to pay for it. As far as reviewers saying that there was no view, once again, you are in the middle of NYC! There are buildings all around you. You cant expect a view when you are sandwiched between buildings. I didnt come to NYC to see it from my room anyway.
THe pro's..so many to list. This hotel is in a prime location. 1 1/2 blocks from Time Square, blocks from Rockefeller Center and plenty of shopping. The hotel was quiet. Very clean. It had a Kuerig in our room! I honestly cant find a single con to our stay here!
Kevin was the man on duty when we checked out and he went above and beyond to help us check out. My daughter and I were waiting in the lobby for the shuttle bus to take us to the airport and they were late. Kevin kept calling the shuttle bus company to see where they were. He even went out in the rain, multiple times to see if the shuttle was coming.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to NYC! Thank you Club Quarters for making my daughter's Sweet 16 Birthday weekend SPECTACULAR!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selbeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great value for this very nice hotel property - beautiful public spaces (lobby w/free snacks, soda, coffee, wi-fi), and very affordable restaurant. Prime mid-town location on 45th btwn 5th & 6th Ave makes for a short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Bryant Park, Central Park, Subway, with many nice restaurants and shopping.opportunities nearby. Smallish, but modern, nicely appointed rooms, with very comfortable bed, quality linens. bath supplies, in-room Keurig coffee maker, and excellent climate control. Iron / board available from an on-floor community closet. Room Note -initial room on 12 th floor (of 13) on 45 St side experienced incessant clatter beginning 4 AM thru 7 AM of varied sanitation trucks servicing nearby restaurants, & construction dumpsters being emptied. Notified front desk and was courteously moved to an interior, very quiet room, on the same fl. Slightly inconsistent housekeeping - 2 in room but some days left only 1 wash cloth/hand towel, some days left 2. Would definitely return & recommend given competitive pricing.

Room Tip: Ask for in inside (off street) room to avoid the consistent noise of sanitation trucks servicing 45...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyupstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The location is great. This was an excellent choice. Walkable to NY Yacht Club. Longer walk to PABT but doable in fair weather. No taxi necessary. The staff was 100%. Our room was a suite that slept three with comfort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ResearchRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Rooms are very small. Internet was terrible. Lost connection many times whirl trying to work from my room. Housekeeping was good some days, others not. Front desk staff was extremely accommodating and always helpful. Location is great for business or pleasure. No view, but the room was quiet and equipped with small fridge and microwave. . Walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Grand Central, Time Square, Hell's Kitchen.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#125 of 470 in New York City
663 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#282 of 470 in New York City
1,435 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#137 of 470 in New York City
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#269 of 470 in New York City
4,174 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#105 of 470 in New York City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#147 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £104 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing