We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #204 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I had a great experience at Club Quarters Midtown NY my room was very neat and clean, Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. I Liked how they greeted me and gave me a warm welcome when I entered the Hotel. The location is awesome cause theres everything you need. The only thing is that they need to reduce the prices but other then that everything was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elhadj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    548
    215
    80
    53
See reviews for
201
438
158
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I guess because I asked an early check-in last minute (literally 30min before I arrived), they gave me one of the worst rooms they have in the property. My previous experience with Club Quarters (opposite Rockefeller Center) was great and, thus, I expected the Midtown hotel to also offer me a similar experience. Since I was only staying for a night, I did not make any complaints, however, the noise level from the street was also another factor that made me hate my last stay with Club Quarters.
Apart from that, I love the Gold Rewards feature that will offer me a free night on the house after I complete 2 stays. That is actually the only reason why I picked to stay at Club Quarters.
Also, both times I've stayed here the locations have been great and that is a great plus!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Good mid town location about a block from Grand Central Station. Rooms are very small fine for one to small for two. Nice bathroom and very comfortable bed with nice linens, very small table with one office chair. Free coffee, bottle water and sodas, plus sacks all day and a lite breakfast all included. The room and hotel are fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent three nights at the Club Quarters with my 14 year old son for a weekend getaway to NYC. This hotel was perfectly situated within walking distance to Times Square and theaters and easy bus access uptown and downtown for sightseeing. At check in, Michael was very helpful in fixing a problem I had with my Hotwire booking. The price of this hotel on Hotwire was excellent given the outstanding location. We walked to great restaurants, bagel shops, and theaters. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend New York trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familytravelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is clean, very well located for NYC sightseeing and walking and fine, as long as you do not expect luxury. The room is small but well equipped: comfortable bed, coffee maker and coffee, charging station, phone. The bathroom is a little basic and unimaginative but clean. This is a hotel that would be a good choice for travellers who value location over frills and style. If you need a good place to stay in midtown and do not intend to spend your day in your room but rather walking about town, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmcat_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here and it was one of the nicest places we could find for under $200/ night in downtown NYC. The room was pretty small (as expected), but there was plenty of room for our clothes and things.

Pros: Location, free bottled water and low noise level. (There was also a free coffee machine - it wasn't my style of coffee but it's there for your enjoyment.)

Cons: Really tiny and old elevator would be the only con I saw - sometimes we just gave up and climbed the stairs because it took so long.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenbrook, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

If your use to Marriott's, Hyatt's, and Hilton, you should keep looking. The brand is designed to provide a clean comfortable room in good locations at a very modest price. The mid-town location is about $60-100 cheaper than those brands. A good savings but not the same room or experience. Free internet and a water dispenser with bottles are a nice touch. The room is small but has a good desk to work from. Unlike some better brands, they thought to put a power strip on the desk to plug in without crawling around underneath or having to unplug the lamp to fire up your laptop. TV is small but given room size adequate. The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired sizewise. Tight sink, toilet, shower. The shower is built into the floor with a curtain and a small raised area to keep the water inside. No closet, just some shelves and a small hanging bar visible to all in the room. A couple of nice touches are the food delivery and the "living room". The mid town location has a Resturant but will also allow you to order food from surrounding restaurants and they will deliver to your room. Kind of like a Grub Hub model except you don't have to go to the lobby and pay separately. The living room can be a nice change from the small room. Snacks are bargain basement but free. Coffee, juice, sodas plus a few baked goods.

But it is what it is. If I was on a budget but needed to stay in mid-town, I'd book there again. But you notice the difference. It's more of a mid town Motel 6 than a mid town La Quinta.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank B Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#271 of 467 in New York City
1,401 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#119 of 467 in New York City
617 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#136 of 467 in New York City
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#268 of 467 in New York City
4,034 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#99 of 467 in New York City
755 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#103 of 467 in New York City
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#153 Family Hotel in New York City
#168 Business Hotel in New York City
#169 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing