We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value, Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #227 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Its very important to know what you are getting when you choose Clubquarters. You get a clean, comfortable room, with no frills at a great value. The midtown location is excellent. Only a few blocks from the theater district. I upgraded from the least expensive, smallest room to one with a desk. This was a perfect size for a single traveller. Its sufficient space, has a coffee maker and everything is updated and clean. The lobby is large with unlimited coffee and water, served all day long. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rather than take the very smallest room, I would upgrade one size larger. Its worth the very nominal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morsel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    514
    201
    79
    49
See reviews for
178
411
144
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently spent a long weekend at the Club Quarters in Midtown on 45th St. The rooms, bathroom and elevators are small, but the location is very good, and the hotel is a good value considering Manhattan prices. It is within easy walking distance of Times Square, 5th Avenue shopping, Rockefeller Center, etc. There are numerous dining choices near by. The carpets are getting rather worn, but otherwise no complaints, except lack of a room safe.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are larger than the "Club" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Adequate, well located (depending on your office's location). not huge rooms, but somewhat spacious for NY. Clean, nice breakfast, great staff. Bad gym. Next to the infamous Sofitel (oh no, DSK!) and lots of Prete a Mangers around, if you need to get something on the go. Which I always have to when I'm in NY for work.

Room Tip: Some rooms are bigger than others, so you need to ask. We're not talking about a whole of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abihabibm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

The Club Quarters Midtown is a very solid hotel that provides excellent value. The level of personal service provided by the staff exceeds what we've experienced at similar establishments. The hotel has a lovely lobby; a small, but well-appointed fitness room; a club room with a bar and all-day snacks; Restaurant Patrick (with all-you-can-drink wine specials); and many more rooms around the air shaft than line the street. We saw several of them: all have furnished kitchenettes, and one even had a fireplace--non-working, but charming in a tiny-bit-creepy way. My advice: take a room overlooking 45th street. It's not a noisy stretch (there's even a little park across the street), and the same furniture that seems Office Depot Gothic in the dim light of their strangely noisy lightwell is charming, even smart on floor 13.

Room Tip: The light well is very noisy on the third floor and we'd avoid it altogether
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, NH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very pleased with our stay here. Room and hotel were clean and comfortable. Room was small, but that is to be expected. Parking discount was excellent, cost us $44 for our two night/three day stay. Location is close to Times Square, Broadway and Rockefeller Center. Safe neighborhood. Front desk staff was excellent, especially Steve. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckiet82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
173 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I seldom give hotels five stars but as a business traveler, I can't think of anything that could be improved here. To be fair, I was upgraded to the penthouse level so there was a nice kitchenette. The rooms overall are tiny but I found that cozy. The walls appear thicker than most hotels as the noise was filtered pretty well. The bed was a little firm but overall, I slept great here. Staff was friendly and responded promptly to requests.

Price is reasonable in comparison to most other NY hotels. Location is fantastic, walking distance to times square and many, many restaurants and delis close by. I didn't eat in the onsite restaurant as Cafe Manhattan is right across the street with a huge selection and reasonable prices. No question that I will stay here the next time I'm in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvTravelR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Typical CQ hotel; good location, small or squeezed in building with very small rooms. This CQ is on 45st, very good location near all central midtown locations and subways. My room was just big enough to fit a queen size bed and small armoire. No separate chest or drawers for clothing. By myself for 4 nites was fine. I would be careful with 2 people having any room beyond your suitcases to keep your clothes. Also, seen in other NY hotels, air shaft view out the window.

Other pluses, flat screen tv, keurig coffee maker and apple compatible radio/speaker by nightstand.

Room Tip: be careful of very small rooms; be sure to check out room size for 2 or more people staying together
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#255 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,347 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#124 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Cen...
#111 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#128 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#67 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Midtown
The Iroquois New York
The Iroquois New York
#41 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Property: Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Family Hotel in New York City
#157 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#172 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing