We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“straight forward and great at it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #209 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Oh come on... some people... just like to b&*^#!. This is a small hotel for primarily business travelers. Very simple but comfortable lobby, no frills but good security, internet, etc. Very central to Times Square and Grand Central etc. 45th just off 5th Ave. The room is not gigantic, and as a Priceline buyer it does seem I always get the room with a view of a wall or ventilation junk, but still very nicely laid out, all the right stuff, bathroom very adequate even if people say not, no safe... small elevator but it's a small hotel... so "what you spect?" Anyway... it felt perfect/ clean/ well run/ right priced. But I was under 200.00. I give it 5 stars because it was exactly what they said it would be and for that I thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's a shame that you can't finds this restaurant at trip advisor or for that matter anywhere.. We just happen to stumble on int while looking for a good breakfast. Wow what a great surprise. The ambience of elegance and the food what's out of this world. If breakfast was this good, can't imagine lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Don't know about the hotel but it looks very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rcln76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I don't often come on and review but this was my 3rd stay here and 3 times in a row I've had great experiences! Our room was clean and comfortable and the front desk is always more than accommodating of any requests we have. All around great hotel! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located right next to New York city's diamond district. It has nice comfy beds and a pleasant staff. My only complaint is the sliding bathroom door-- not much privacy and the rooms are small so when the door doesn't actually close getting up at night to use the bathroom wakes anyone on the room up. I would stay here again for the price tho.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Katelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Recently enjoyed a long weekend at Club Quarters Midtown. The location was great, and the hotel staff was nothing but courteous and helpful! The hotel offered so many great amenities, with a great price. Look forward to enjoying this hotel again next time I visit NYC!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank njbritti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very nice hotel in a great location. Close enough to Time Square to experience New York, without most of the foot traffic. Clean accommodations, friendly helpful staff, and nicely appointed, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sweetbliss76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked a room and paid for it on hotels.com knowing I just needed the room for a few hours of sleep when I arrived after taking a red eye flight. They sold out the hotel, including my guaranteed room. So I showed up at 6am for a couple of hours sleep and a shower before a long day of meetings with no place to stay. They offered me a dirty room where the guest had checked out early, but I really could have used a quick cat nap before a long day. The front desk person seemed to think it was not that big of a deal. Trying to get my money refunded...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank kurtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#125 of 469 in New York City
646 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#284 of 469 in New York City
1,432 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#140 of 469 in New York City
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#265 of 469 in New York City
4,135 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in New York City
#153 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £112 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing