We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent trip to New York”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Ranked #212 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked on line and we were pretty happy with our choice. It is an overwhelming experience finding a hotel in NYC. The hotel was clean but the rooms are getting dated and very small but served the purpose. Service at the front desk was excellent. We had the experience of dealing with Angela a number of times and I cannot say enough good things about this young lady. She was so helpful and had a desire to ensure that you had a good experience in the hotel and New York. She even came out to the street to get parked vehicles to make room for us to off load our luggage. I travel a lot and have never had that kind of help. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask politely for an upgrade. I did and Angela gave us a small upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimbeverley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Despite my previous unhappiness with the parking situation at a DC Club Quarters, I decided to stay at this one. The parking garage was much closer and as the hotel staff gave us a voucher right away, there were no issues getting the car. The location is awesome! At one end of the street was 5th avenue, and then only about 2 blocks in the other direction was Times Square. Could not beat that for the price! The room was a bit small, but it got the job done. It was nice that there were complimentary bottles of water. There were supposed to be extra towels in the Guest Closet on our floor as well, however they were not replenished either day we were there. The hotel staff were very prompt in bringing us extra ones, though. Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank kelsabanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed there for a week.check in/out was quick process.
Really nice staff.Always smiling and helpful.
Coffee andTea,soda,soft drinks, 2 computers available 24/7 with printing facilities.
Room was cleaned all days.Closet might benefit from a lighting inside.
Bed was comfortable. Sofa was bit out dated and sagging cushions.
We did not have any locker facility in the room.
If I travel back to Newyork, more likely I will stay in the same hotel.

Room Tip: Our room on the south side was quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73sendoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying in Midtown Manhattan. We made a great decision with Club Quarters Midtown. Centrally located, clean, friendly staff. We will definatly be back next year! The lobby is nostalgic and beautiful. The room are modern and attractive. Our room had a microwave which made it easy to heat up left overs and a quick snack. You can't go wrong with this hotel. Fair prices for a great hotel!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CharliesAngel417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Booked triple room and they gave us one with a double bed + fold-able bed which was slightly uncomfortable for our teenage son, but it’s OK. After all, who’s wants to sleep when in New York City for a couple of days?

Staff was friendly and helpful. The day we checked out we had no problem keeping our luggage at the hotel past our check out time.

Lobby is nice and has nostalgic charm. There is free coffee and soda and computers if you want to check mail; revisit plans or print a confirmation. There is Wi-Fi… fast and free for all.

There is a restaurant inside the hotel where you can have breakfast but it was not included in our room rate. That worked better because there are 4 or 5 cafes just steps away where you can have what you want. One is right across the hotel. Manhattan Café I think. It offered endless variety for breakfast and lunch and cheap too.

The location was ideal… minutes from the phenomenal Times Square with all the lights and noise, yet in a quiet, charming typical NYC street. The hotel is close to Grand Central station and several subway and bus stops. Taxis are not very expensive in NYC. Actually they are a cheaper option for groups of 3 or 4 on short trips. But are hard to find.

Room Tip: Try NOT to stay at the Penthouse. As glamorous the name may sound, these rooms tend to be smaller du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherebex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed for three nights in August and will likely book here again for my next visit. Hotel is right in the middle of Manhattan and it still has the best price around, unless you want to go hours out of the city or stay in a shared room in a hostel. Room is small but neat. Some quiet, indistinct noise from other rooms and the hallway, wasn't really a problem. Cold water dispenser in the hallway and Keurig coffee maker in the room were helpful. Shower has very low water pressure and no bathtub, as others have mentioned, and the bathroom door is basically two swinging panels with about half an inch between them when closed. Didn't use the club room or TV at all, so can't speak to those. Security is okay. The location is kind of hidden - from the outside it almost just looks like a restaurant with just an awning. Anyone can get into the hotel, but you need your room card to activate the elevator. Of course, someone could always sneak into the elevator with a hotel guest. But finding the room is such a maze of doors that you do feel safe. Room also has a deadbolt. I stayed in a single club room with a twin bed (although some club rooms are advertised to have a full bed with proper end tables). The air conditioner was right next to the bed, and the end table with outlets was across from the bed near the bathroom, so that was slightly inconvenient. Note that there is also no view, unless you like looking at the other side of the building. Wasn't a problem for me. Had no problems with luggage hold (free) and they arranged for a car to take me from the hotel to the bus stop ($35) which was a much better option than a taxi. Room had a thin armoire for clothes and some hooks on the wall. There is no fridge or microwave but apparently those might be available upon request, not that you need them with so many food options around. There is a Cafe Manhattan and a Chipotle right across the street, and a convenience store around the corner. Room decor is kind of a strange olive color. A nice sky blue would have brightened up the place. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I arrived about 6 hours after my check-in time and had no problems. I think the reason some of the people here had problems with their reservations was because they booked through other travel sites trying to save a penny instead of booking through the Club Quarters site directly.

Room Tip: 9th floor club room was comfortable. Can't speak for the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Have stayed in NYC many times but this was a quick birthday weekend for hubby. Had theater tickets, dinner plans, a quick family hello and home. Location was perfect for this itinerary. Pleasant staff, comfortable bed and amenities make it a good choice when you won't be spending too much time in your room and don't want to spend too much for it. Lots of dining options on the same block and a block or two to anything else you need. Definitely a good option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabetravelingsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#123 of 469 in New York City
646 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Ro...
#284 of 469 in New York City
1,432 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#139 of 469 in New York City
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
Hotel Mela
Hotel Mela
#267 of 469 in New York City
4,141 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#101 of 469 in New York City
1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown

Address: 40 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036-4261
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#152 Family Hotel in New York City
#155 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#167 Business Hotel in New York City
#168 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: £111 - £342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 170 rooms located in a historic landmark building right off Fifth Avenue. Minutes from major office buildings, Grand Central Station, Times Square, shopping, theater district and restaurant row on West 46th Street. Club Quarters provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Fast, free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled, purified bottled water • 4 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 120 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment and yoga mats delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters Midtown Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Midtown
Club Quarters New York City
Quarters Midtown Hotel
Club Quarters Midtown New York
Club Quarters Midtown Manhattan
Club Quarters Midtown Times Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing