We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gelatto”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #92 of 439 Dessert in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Greenwich Village
roma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Gelatto”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wandered into Amorino while strolling through a street fair one recent Saturday afternoon. The gelatto can only be described as a decadent treat....try the coconut and mango or the vanilla with fresh berries....excellent!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1roaminroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    28
    3
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eislingen, Germany
Level Contributor
101 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Hands down the best icecream in the world”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you haven't been to an Amorino, then please go there. You won't forget it. We have been fans of Amorinos since we first been in Paris, where there are many of their cafés. The icecream is just incredible. Made only from natural ingredients, every icecream tastes exactely like the name it has. You order just the cup and then you can decide how many flavors you want. It's not cheap, but definitely worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SebastianHafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must try it!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Mix and match with advice from the pros. Tastes are ridiculously good. How would imagine the combinations that go together.

Helpful?
1 Thank lvwhitin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
123 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My boys and I fell in love with Amorino in Paris last year. We were so excited to find an Amorino in NYC on our trip there in July. I think there were even more flavors from which to choose in the NYC shop than the one we visited in Paris, and it was fun to see the names in Italian here instead of in French. Beyond those slight differences, the gelato was just as delicious as we remembered. The staff was so helpful, and they were incredibly patient with us while we made our selections. I love how we can choose many different flavors and then they sculpt them into beautifully delicious flowers. We are headed back ti the city later this month, and you can bet that Amorino will be one of our first stops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShellPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best gelato outside of Italy”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

The lines say
It all! Gelato at its finest. Fresh ingredients compliment the refined atmosphere as the servers painstakingly make tulip shaped cones or cups with one or multiple flavors. Want a taste of a new flavor? No problem. My favorites are coffee and salted pistachio but I can always go for the mango and vanilla or the... Don't get me started--- Amorino is addictive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patricesamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amorino also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing