We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bryant Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YOTEL New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Official Site
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,940)
Filter reviews
3,940 results
Traveller rating
3,081
664
128
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,081
664
128
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar barkoi restaurantmolton brown productsdarren sumnerskating rinknew yorkjunior suitefree happy hourtimes squarethe ny public librarypark viewhardwood floorshuge bathroomperfect locationhotel gueststurn down servicebottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
2,889 - 2,894 of 3,940 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights last weekend in a suite on the 18th floor, in connection with my daughter's wedding across the street. While it seems like a minor point now, our room was not ready when we checked in at 4:30. However, once Adolfo and Kelly were notified that we were there and the room was not ready, they both swooped down to meet me in the lobby. They both waived their magic wands and in less time than it took me to finish the complementary cocktail Kelly provided, our room was inspected and approved by Adolfo and we were able to move in. The suite was spacious, and it was much fun to look out the window and watch the progress of our ceremony space being set up. The shower was excellent, the bed, comfortable and room service coffee arrived in at 5 minutes after I placed the order. All in all, a great experience, save for a small blip, which was more than rectified.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbaraapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

First time to the city and hotel, from the minute we arrived we were treated special and looked after very well, we had a few problems with our flight and ended up getting to the hotel the day after checking in, the hotel were helpful and couldn't do enough to help (a special thanks to Felix).the room was on level 8 with no view over park but we weren't in there apart from getting home at night which was around 12ish, and then up , shower,and out (tool expensive for breakfast, so we had a coffee and lovely bagels from about six stops up from hotel same side, took them to the park and ate them there before heading off for another full packed site seeing day! Apart from a slight lack of space to store clothes in and a very expensive room bar, there is a nice big power shower, nice bed, nice chocs on yr pillow, and fantastic venue for all the hit list places, I would stay here again tomorrow, fantastic place to visit, lovely new Yorkers that can,t do enough to help you, and an up market hotel to make you feel special, will be back.


tv and large and bathroom was just a shower which suited us fine, we had a bottle of bubbly as it was a special birthday, which was a nice touch. the bar downstairs was pleasant and residents get a happy hour between 5-6 which is greAt!. The only thing is if u have just co e back from site seeing the clientele in the bar is well dressed and you may feel under dressed. M

Room Tip: If you are in the room for any length of time then go for window over park, if not then get yourself a back room because you won't be there to appreciate it anyway!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank walesscarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I just got back on sunday night 9/11/11 and what an amazing hotel. The staff were more than helpful when you needed to ask a question and our check in and out was very easy! Hotel was very modern and very clean with a huge bathroom. The Bryant Park is an excellent location for walking anywhere, around the corner from Times Square and across the street from Bryant Park. This was my first time in NYC and couldn't have had a better experience! I would definitely stay here the next time I'm in NY!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D-NYC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed a night in one of the basic rooms and enjoyed our stay here. Our room was clean and probably about average-sized for a hotel room in mid-Manhattan -- which is to say, not large, but perfectly fine. The room really sings at night after turndown service; you can munch on tasty chocolates to the relaxing sound of waves (or a few other sounds) courtesy of the sound machine. The bathroom was enormous, and was probably the highlight of the room. Gorgeous tub and shower with some cool light fixtures. And you couldn't beat the location if you tried. Imagine waking up, going down to the lobby and exiting out onto Bryant Park. That's what you do at this hotel. The stay wasn't without a few hitches: our AC wasn't working at first (though this was repaired quickly), and the pillows weren't very substantial. But all in all, the Bryant Park is a very good choice for a New York getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crabcakes109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Went there end of July in couple. Was our first time in NY
We got what we expected and were very happy for the room. Junior suite on a lower floor with view on the park, spacious, modern with a huge bathroom.
Room service was perfect. Front-desk ok the check-in and check out but can't really judge then since we didn't need them.
Location was something we loved as well . With a 2 minutes walk distance you have the orange line. Grand Central and Penn Station are not too far, and you can easily walk to Times Square, Broadway, Rockefeller Center, 5th avenue and all this area in 10-15 minutes. Definitely a plus then, not to mention that Bryant Park is a beautiful place on it's own.

thinking to something that we didn't like, one would be the fact to pay for wi-fi connection (300-400$ or more per night aren't enough to get this for free ?). Fortunately, probably because we were on a lower floor I guess, we could connect to a free one during our stay, and in case in the Bryant Park you can just sit and surf for free.
Second one is the breakfast. 30$ per person makes it the first thing to skip, having as well so much choice around to have a decent one for few bucks.

Anyway this is definitely a place a we will consider (and probably chose again) for a future vacation in NY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ando-A-78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews